We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for solo business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Pecos
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a fairly new, well kept comfort suites. Unlike some other comfort suites I've stayed in, this hotel only has the 1 room type. No larger mulit-room suites or suites with hot tubs. I've stayed in this hotel multiple times for business and is one of the best in Pecos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was fully booked due to the oilfield employees in the area. It is a relatively new hotel. It has a nice free breakfast. The eggs & bacon tasted kinda like paper. There was other items that were very good. They offered waffles (regular & blueberry), various rolls, bages, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The rates for a double room is $169 + taxes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaByrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As I lie in the hotel right now, I can't help but think this is the loudest hotel I've ever been to. For the price you pay ($160 is the AAA rate?) and for as new as the hotel is, you would think you could get a decent nights sleep. I had to unplug the refrigerator due to the obnoxious rattling it was making. You can hear the TV going or people having a normal conversation in the next room. You can even hear other's microwaves beeping from down the hall. The walls are paper thin! And you think to make up for this, the staff would be overly nice, but no. Called to make a reservation, and before quoting me a price, asked for my CC info. Had to call back for decent directions, and both times I was hung up on at the end without so much as a thank you or good bye. Hopefully I do not find myself in Pecos again, but if so, will definitely not be staying here.

PS- it sounds like there is a raging party in the back of the hotel that nobody seems to be responding to.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fool_for_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent one night here October 21 while traveling from Dallas to Phoenix. Clean, quiet, appears to be relatively new hotel. The bed was comfortable and room well furnished, Typical variety of breakfast choices offered in the morning. Hotel was full as a number of rooms were taken by those in the oil/gas drilling activities nearby. The parking lot was nearly full when we arrived after 10 pm. Advance reservations are strongly recommended. Beware if you are towing a trailer as there is only one entrance/exit to the parking lot. Getting turned around can be a challenge, especially when the lot is full. Best bet is to park along the fence on the west side of the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruiseProTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a new, 3-story hotel. We had a suite with sleeper sofa and a side chair separated by a short ornamental wall to the bed. The mattress was good and the room was clean. It has a big lobby and breakfast area. One of the biggest I've seen. It has all kinds of amenities, good location and it a 100% smoke free hotel. They have smoking barrel outside the front doors (which they should move somewhere else because as you enter or exit the hotel you get some pretty good whiffs of smoke). This is really a good choice hotel.

Room Tip: Really good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room had leftover food from previous guest under desk. Had a room with 2 beds and you can tell that only 1 of the beds were made recently as the other had tons of wrinkles where someone had been sitting on it and who knows what else. Towels have seen their better days as they were dingy. Lady checking me in had no training in being hospitable as she never smiled, was multitasking with what appeared the owner while talking on her cell phone. Also not a big deal but the little envelope they gave me my room keys in was faded and rough looking as it was being reused from previous guests. Not too sanitary in my opinion. Lastly, there are tons of little signs all over telling you not to do something...really? Talk about treating gueats like they are 5 years old. Won't be staying here again as it is a shame being the hotel is newer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmartin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice room, very clean. The breakfast was quite good, and the attendant kept the breakfast area spotless. The exercise room is nicely equipped, but the adjustment lever on one of the weight stacks is snapped off, making it impossible to change the weights on one half of the universal gym. A minor problem, and in fact so minor that I forgot to mention it to the front desk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Pecos

Address: 110 Raul Florez Blvd, Pecos, TX 79772-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: $216 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing