We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pecos
Nearby Hotels
$246
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn(Pecos)(Great Value!)
$250
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
100
64
21
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
64
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deska nice place to staysmall townarrived latelittle priceyexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastnew mexiconext morningoil fieldwafflesbed was comfortableclean roomstexasaccommodationshighwayworkers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A year ago and there was only three hotels in town. Then the oil trade came to..... (again).
Clean, new. Nice breakfast choices, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, omelet, potato, cereals, toast and bagels. It's in the $135 region. Pool and tub, but dont really fancy sharing it with a bunch of rough-necks. lol.
Not much to do in town, pass through or you are working here. The museum is worth a 90 to 120 minute trip. Enjoy

Room Tip: This aint no holiday, but its okay for an overnight. Mainly Oil workers and travellers.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Pecos TX Hampton Inn is truly worth checking out when passing through west Texas. I travel extensively and although the Hilton Brand is my first choice anyway, this location exemplifies the best that Hampton Inn has to offer. The hotel was very clean and well kept and my stay was very comfortable. On my last stay I arrived late and the night manager (Omar) was exceptionally helpful and courteous, and even remembered me from my previous stay several months ago. I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton in Pecos, Texas for business over one night. Everything was very clean and suited my purposes. There was only a walk-in shower, no bathtub, but that was fine by me. There were a variety of easy grab and go choices for breakfast, and the coffee was fine, but not wonderful. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

i priciate your kind word. i'm glad that you liked it. we look forword to seeing in feature.
thnk you
shawn
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The oil and gas industry does influence the prices but this hotel has a great staff! Other than slow internet services, the amenities are well taken care of. The entire front desk staff can take care of your request and you dont have to wait until "another person" is available. I have really been satisfied with my long term stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A typical Hampton so basically clean and comfortable. Loved that it had a walk in shower. As in many hotels, I hated the noise of the HVAC as it went on during the night. It was not located where the GPS took us; was maybe a half mile down the road. Had to ask.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews