We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Pecos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pecos
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Certificate of Excellence
bay city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The 2 youngest kids and I were on the road with my husband and ended up staying the night in Pecos.They did not have any rooms with 2 beds but did have a suite with one bed and a pull out bed on the sofa.The room was clean.Extra blankets were brought in as requested.The room was very spacious.Bed was comfortable.Staff was very friendly. I can not comment on breakfast, we left too early.My only complaint was that there were stains on the cushions of the couch,looked like it needed to be steamed cleaned, which concerned me since my children were going to be sleeping on the sofa bed, i ended up throwing the flat sheet on the exposed part of the sofa. The extra blanket in closet did not smell all that great,ended up not using it, probably from not being used as much and not being washed as often.Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
hello mam/sir
i just want a say that thank you for choosing my hotel. i'm glad that you enjoyed it. i wish that you could of done breakfast , but hopefully we get to see you in feature and you can enjoy your breakfast.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
44
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Apparently they are having an oil boom in Pecos and surrounding areas. As a consequence, all the local establishments are raising prices to cash in on the big-oil money flowing through the town. Our room at the local Hampton was absolutely fine, just way to expensive for an outpost like Pecos. Plan your trip so you can drive through and get out of town before they drain your pockets.

Room Tip: Pick a room that is not in Pecos
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cant compare prices since we copped this room using our point balance. However, the front desk guy is superb, friendly and helpful. One of the best I've have observed in a long time! The rooms are spacious and clean. We will return if back this way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
MR' Jackson
Hi, i read your coment regarding my hotel. i appricate your coment and i'm glad that you like my hotel. i appricate your business. i look forword to see you in near feature.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a great stay. The hotel was easy to get to and clean. Breakfast was good . We were able to adjust the temperatures in our room to suit us. Beds were comfortable and clean. There were plenty of towels and bathing necessities. Parking lot was well lit and we felt safe coming in even after the rodeo later at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
ASHLEY,
Hi, i'm glad that you enjoy your stay at my hotel. and i appricate your coment.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with family one night on the way from PHX to DFW. Great room, great pool, wonderful and friendly staff and awesome breakfast. We will definitely stay here again during our multiple drives back and forth between the two states. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks Hampton Inn Pecos ! Oh yeah, if you have small kids, stay here. Best pool ever.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank verruckt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I really enjoyed my night here. The indoor pool was gorgeous, fitness center well-equipped, breakfast was a substantial spread with lots of choices, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I did laugh when I opened my curtains and looked out on a scene that could have come from a post-apocalyptic movie. Scrub brushes, gullies, and jackrabbits comprised the view...best to keep the shades drawn if you are on the back side of the hotel, unless you are a Mad Max fan. Of course, not many come to Pecos for the scenery.
Final note - not a lot of food choices open on a Sunday for dinner, so be warned.

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel for a scenic highway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our stay here was nice. It started with a very pleasant desk clerk that was ready to assist us in any way possible. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed and bedding were terrific. We slept soooo..... good. They had complimentary lemonade and cookies. The hot breakfast was actually not bad at all. They had a lot of choices for breakfast which we all enjoyed. We would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay get a room on the back side of the building away from I-20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarbra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pecos

Property: Hampton Inn Pecos
Address: 215 S Frontage Rd, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772-2139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing