We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
175
26
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
26
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss chaletplace to stayeggsgreat breakfastbeautiful propertymain buildingrestaurant next doorwest texascar washbaconindoor pool and hot tuban oasis in the desertpecos areafresh fruitoatmealworkout facilitygreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Staff couldn't care less about your problems. Makes no effort to help. It's their schedule and their program not yours. Drove an extra 150 miles because of the breakfast that was offered. Alarm didn't work. Didn't awaken in time for breakfast. No one would take responsibility for the malfunctioning alarm and though food was available wouldn't provide any to us. No one knows where the supervisor is... unavailable. Here's where you can write to...... hiding!? Staff had no time to hear our story, couldn't have cared less....

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancyaP6370WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at the Swiss Chalet. We strive to provide all our guests with a great hospitality experience. We are glad you were able to talk with our general manager, Da'Breon Jordan, and we were able to remedy all your challenges. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity providing you with an exceptional guest experience in the future.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

The hotel at 1st look seem to be the usual "OH GREAT" doors on the outside hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to see the check in area and then the room, wonderful bed and awesome night sleep. This place was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidiF2637LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the Great review and for the kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a Great night sleep. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice rooms (not 5 star nice, but still very nice) with HUGE bathtubs.
Now then, the breakfast. It. Is. Awesome. I travel a lot for business so I've had my share of complimentary breakfasts and this is by far one of the very best! I'm not talking freeze dried eggs and questionable sausage. This is a working kitchen that cooks to order. They also whip up other dishes for the buffet just to keep it interesting. Breakfast burritos, house made pastries, fresh fruit. It's fantastic!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your fresh made to order breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Stayed at the Swiss Chalet in Pecos, Texas June 23rd thru 25th. I can't say enough about the service provided to my wife and me during our stay. Staff was outstanding! Hotel was clean and most comfortable. Beautiful place! Look foreward to staying here again. A+++++

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C8737HHbobbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review and Nice words! We are glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

This hotel is a real gem in an area where there are many expensive mediocre hotels. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Better than average breakfasts with specially cooked eggs and a good selection for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We really like for all our guests to have a spacious room to rest and relax in. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you as you travel back through Pecos.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews