We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
179
27
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
27
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfast car wash main building restaurant next door indoor pool and hot tub large bathtub two sinks getting ready great hotel extra miles beds were very comfortable free laundry exercise room bathroom door the breakfast area breakfast buffet texas
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 228 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This hotel offered us a true two bedroom suite so that we were able to put the kids to bed in a separate secure room. This is hard to find as most hotel suites just have a pony wall separating the living space from the sleeping space. For this reason alone I love this hotel. The room was clean and well decorated however there were parts of the room that seemed to be falling apart. Cupboards off their hinges, wood doors chipped, and most of the wood pieces in the room seemed pieced together. This didn't really affect our experience but it just seemed odd that half the room was well maintained and the half not so much. The room had a nice, clean bathroom with a huge bathtub and a separate sink area which is nice. The breakfast was okay - typical of a "free" breakfast. I would stay here again as it was a great fit for our family.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travelinhaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. We are glad the two bedroom suite was perfect for you and your children. All our rooms are on a preventive maintenance schedule to fix small repairs. We will look into the issues you brought up and insure they are corrected. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Great hotel find while traveling cross country. Hotel was clean, comfy and had a good restaurant next door. Relaxed at the pool/hot tub after travelling on the motorcycle all day. Ashley, the young girl at the front desk, was a perfect example of how great this hotel is.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daughter040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review and sharing your experience! We are glad you found our little oasis during your travels. We appreciate the nice compliments and will pass them on to Ashley and the entire staff. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and we will hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stay here about 3 times a year and we love it! Large, comfortable rooms and a fantastic, hot breakfast buffet. Best breakfast of any hotel we stay at and we stay at quiet a few during the year for business purposes.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Speedy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. We thank you for the nice compliments on our large comfortable rooms and hot fresh breakfast. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms through trip advisor. Checked into 2 rooms. The rest of the party arrived later and there was no reservation for them. So I had to pay again for the 3rd room. I will be asking trip advisor for a refund for one of the rooms.
The rooms were nice and complementary breakfast as was pretty good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are sorry you had some challenges booking through Trip Advisor. Please call our general manager, Da' Breon Jordan, at (432) 447- 9477 and he will be happy to help you with any future reservations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Can't believe this was a Best Western. I can't believe this was in the middle of who knows where. The rooms were big, the lobby lovely, the breakfast very good (biscuits, sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, much more), the staff very nice. We walked to the building next door for dinner - it was adequate, with a super nice staff. Will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 670deba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the hot fresh breakfast and appreciate the compliments on our staff. We will see you next time you pass through Pecos.
Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews