We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"middle of nowhere"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"middle of nowhere"”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As a well site geologist in the Permian Basin area, I have been very busy with no time off to travel home to Waco, Tx so my wife drove up to spend 3 nights at nearest hotel (57 mi from well site). I made reservations at the BW Swiss Chalet after checking on reviews for all hotel/motels in area. There is always a poor review or two in the mix that makes you wonder. I went by BW and made rez in person. I was impressed w/the look right away. My wife really enjoyed her 4day/3night stay and even took pictures to show her mom. I was concerned as she would stay by herself while I worked during the day for 12 hours. She was v/satisfied with everything. Our room was great, she loved the morning breakfast, the room balcony......etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Angel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    26
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
44
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We got a family suite at such a reasonable price. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The weather was unpredictable, sunny, hot one day and cold the next, but always windy. So the indoor pool is a plus. Also, breakfast was delicious. You have to try their Texas waffle. My husband loved the eggs. Next time we're in Pecos we're staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ChattyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been working in the Pecos area a long time and have stayed at every motel Pecos has to to offer and by far this establishment is guaranteed the best stay anywhere in Pecos,Tx..These rooms are so spacious as comfortable,this is the next best thing as being in your own personnal bed.Customer service is OUTSTANDING!!.Most of all has they offer the best full breakfast buffet in town,, guaranteed..KIDS will also love this indoor swimming pool at the Chalet !! Recomend this place to anyone coming through, no regrets!!


T.Trujillo Midland,Tx

Room Tip: Great and safe place for Families to enjoy a good nights rest!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tavotrujillo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

EXtremely clean and comfortable.
Staff was extremely nice and breakfast was Hot and had a great selection for breakfast.
The cook even offered to make eggs to order...
I highly recommend the Best Western Swiss Chalet in Pecos Tx.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My group usually stays in the Swiss Clock Inn, but our reservations somehow were placed at the Swiss Chalet Inn and Suites. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the quality of this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, very clean, and spacious. My favorite part of the room was the huge bathtub. The beds were also very comfortable and provided a good night's rest after being on the road all day. I would recommend this location to anyone passing through the area. The breakfast was wonderful as well. It's not often I leave a hotel and have absolutely no complaints, but I have nothing but good things to say about this location. I was extremely impressed!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kschustereit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First, this hotel is excellent. It was built within the last 3 years and is very nicely done, both in the public areas and the hotel rooms. Obviously alot of money was put into it, with having spacious rooms, refrigerators, extra counter space, etc. The large open lobby was nice and provided a nice gathering place for the plentiful and upscale breakfast not usually seen at a BW.

On the other hand, we were surprised that the bill for one night (in what we thought would be an out of the way place along the Interstate in Western Texas) would be nearly $165 for a King bed room. We had no idea that it was a hotbead of oil activity with the oilworkers getting up and having coffee by 5:30 a.m. (and yet you couldn't hear their activity at all!)

We would definitely stay there again, but we'd be prepared for the price!

Room Tip: We were impressed at how quiet the rooms were. We didn't hear any hall activity at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After being on the road for 9 hours stopped and checked on room rates (horrendous) and availability for myself and my dog. Was given a room and went in. Upon entering my room I noticed a sign that said "NO PETS IN THIS ROOM" I called the front desk and the clerk said that she had made a mistake and there were no rooms available for a dog. Hmmm. She told me she had credited my account. Checking my bank statement the next day I noticed they had CHARGED me twice!!!!! My wife called the hotel directly and was told that nothing could be done until the morning. Needless to say, I am traveling and the total they took out of my account was $366.10! Now, that money would certainly come in handy for travel and gas and this hotel just made a huge mistake that won't (supposedly) be rectified until another two days. It looked as if there were rooms available in the old motel where they place people with pets. Very unprofessional front desk help and they do not listen. Oh, the rate on the Swiss Clock's website is $142. I had to pay 183.05 x 2!!!!

Room Tip: Go stay at the new LaQuinta next door. Nice rooms, takes pets and less $
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy1951SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#3 of 17 in Pecos
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Address: 141 S Frontage Rd, Pecos, TX 79772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swiss Chalet Hotel And Suites
Best Western Swiss Chalet Hotel Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing