We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large clean quite rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large clean quite rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Worked in Pecos, Reeves County, TX., for 5 months and lived at the BW. The staff are all very nice and do what they can to make your stay nice. One of the best rooms I've spent time in.

Room Tip: Large Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    26
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
43
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Large rooms! Very clean! Free bottled water in the fridge! Comfortable! Large indoor spa and pool!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband "lived" in this hotel for about 4 months while on a job in the area. We stayed with him during our spring break. The breakfast each morning was great. Hot food, real bacon, biscuits, etc. The room has a fridge and microwave and decent counter space. We cooked out on the grill by the pool just about every evening for dinner. The pool was nice, the kids loved it. The guest laundry facilities were free, which was a great bonus for us "living" there. The staff is what made it great. The front desk workers were so friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful also. I do not have any desire to go back to the Pecos are, but if we did, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexisrae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Despite a decor that could be considered a little "kitchy," we really liked this place! Huge, bright, spacious lobby with very friendly and helpful staff... free laundry facilities in a spotless little room (we definitely needed to do some wash!)... free computer for general use (we didn't bring our computer with us on this trip)... and our bedroom was large and comfortable. Next morning, the breakfast buffet was extensive: lots of choices and all fresh and tasty, including hot oatmeal and eggs made to order. We stayed only one night en route to somewhere else, but we'd stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

My mom and my two sons (7 and 12) were traveling from Carlsbad, New Mexico to Pecos to spend the night before going to Balmorhea State Park. This small, quaint hotel felt more like a bed and breakfast in many ways. The registration desk had fresh cookies waiting and the staff was very friendly. A beautiful spiral staircase wraps around the fireplace in the center of the reception area. The one elevator was plenty for such a small hotel. Our room was very big with a huge bathroom and very large bathtub. Even a 6' tall person could relax in it! The bathroom had a sink and mirror and the room itself also had a vanity. The beds and pillows were absolutely luxurious! Also, the night darkening shades left the room very dark to sleep in the next day.
The hotel offers a small exercise room, nice large pool towels, a FREE laundry room with soap and softener, books to borrow from their "library", an indoor pool and hot tub, etc. The rooms were very quiet also. The entire hotel has Swiss art and Swedish items, even at breakfast. The breakfast buffet on Saturday morning was delicious and very well done. I really wish Peco, TX was a little closer just so I can stay here again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daviansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles Area
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

On a 10-day road trip, we were not expecting the Best Western Swiss Chalet to be the highlight of our trip, but it was. We stayed in a "Master" Suite, which was essentially 3 huge rooms--one room with two queens, a dining area that could be closed off with doors and another bedroom with a King bed plus a sizable bathroom with a great spa shower head. There were fresh cookies, coffee & tea when we checked in and a terrific buffet breakfast with real scrambled eggs, fresh omelets by request, a tremendous array of fresh fruit, homemade pastries PLUS all the typical cereals, breads, bacon, yogurt, etc. that is in a hotel buffet. Dinner at the Alpine restaurant right next door was very good, with a nice salad bar included in price of some entrees, and all of our meals were great. We even had a bottle of wine that was decent yet inexpensive. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat & even drive a little extra to make it a night stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

My husband and I were traveling from Dallas to Las Cruces, and found this jewel in the middle of no where. We couldn't get over the large room, sooo comfortable bed, and the huge bathroom with great spa shower. We didn't want to drive into town after driving all day, so we ate dinner at their restaurant. Good service and food. This hotel offers great service for a moderate price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#6 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Address: 141 S Frontage Rd, Pecos, TX 79772-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swiss Chalet Hotel Pecos
Best Western Swiss Chalet Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing