We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Alfredo's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Pecos
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been here on every trip back to Pecos. Great food and the service is always fast. Place could use some sprucing up but all in all a good place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryfromOkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
1 review
“Best Mexican Food I've ever had”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were passing through and I asked a police officer I saw at a service station. I had the chile relleno and it was the best I have ever had. The cheese filling and sauce was excellent. The refried beans and salsa was to die for. It is not fancy but neither are the prices. The service was outstanding and welcoming. The bad thing is I live in Houston LOL.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siggy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This place has very good Mexican food. The service is really good and friendly.
Al will not spend a $1 to improve the restaurant. It could use it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 454Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, ON, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good recommendation!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The desk clerk recommended Alfredo's as we check into our hotel. We have spent 3 days driving in rain and sleet, and we were looking for something warm and comforting to help us settle in for the evening. Alfredo's did the job. Good service, great food, cold beer, and "authentic" atmosphere. I had a small ribeye steak that was delicious with beans, rice, guacamole, and flour tortillas. Lady had a vegetarian dish that she enjoyed too. The only drawback was the server thinking that white zinfandel was white wine, and letting me choose Bud Light before she got to Dos Equis. I agree, not a problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flappleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were a bit leery of Alfredo's because of mixed reviews, but had a wonderful late lunch (about 2 PM, so not too crowded). Although not fancy (when seeking out good Mexican food, who expects the Ritz?), we found the place to be clean and welcoming. We were greeted and seated by the owner, and our server was lovely. COLD beer in a frozen mug, excellent chicken tacos, enchiladas and some of the best Chili Relleno (lightly battered and fried to perfection) we've ever had. Plate presentation literally looked like something out of a magazine. Prices were extremely reasonable. Salsa was delicious. Reviewers that gave Alfredo's mediocre or bad reviews make me wonder if perhaps they don't get out much. Alfredo's fills a certain niche nicely, and we will definitely stop here again when we're out this way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bestlilbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing