We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross-country Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cross-country Road Trip”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Worst HIE visited this trip, and the most expensive. But being out where it is, there's no competition.

Laundry facilities were free, but the dryer door was broken, held closed with tape. Staff were helpful and friendly. When the dryer door wouldn't stay shut, the woman at the front desk dried our already wet clothes in the hotel laundry.

The shower controls were weird, and the note explaining how to turn on the shower was on the other side of the room in an unconspicuous place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Donna R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced and regret we did not live up to your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is fairly new and located right off I-20. The staff were friendly and the room was nice. The breakfast was actually really good and my son enjoyed the pancake maker! Overall, we would stay here again. Yes, the price is high but the reality is this is how much you have to pay to get a room near or in the oil patch these days. Just a simple supply/demand situation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is not bad. Over priced because of oilfield workers. Room was clean, breakfast was decent and staff was friendly. We were traveling and needed a place to rest and it served the purpose. I don't think I will ever be in Pecos again, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingcobra614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

In a dusty town full of oil rig workers. Always full on weekdays, so expect higher prices. Hot hallways, paper thin walls, carbo loaded breakfast. Views are either if the Walmart (noisey) or a field. There is an outdoor pool and cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandersfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear meandersfun,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions, and amenities of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I hate to be too negative but this was a really bad hotel. Pecos is not much to speak of but we were at the end of a long leg from Santa Fe and the Carlsbad caves (must see!). We'd had some good experiences with Holiday Inn so we assumed this place would be ok. First of all you virtually need a four wheel drive to get into the place. There were two massive and unavoidable potholes in the driveway ...like huge! The desk clerk didn't have a clue and had to be prompted about everything. The price was pretty high for the quality and location and compared to other similar hotels. I'm not sure if they have truckers on a regular basis so they don't have to compete but this was off season and your standard chain hotel and there was no discount at all. We asked for a room away from the freeway, which is a racket ...so the first room we got, of course was on the freeway. We went down to ask for another room and got another room on the freeway. The clerk didn't know which rooms faced where and didn't know how to figure it out. The room was not clean and didn't smell that great. I was really dissapointed in the condition of the room and a lot of stuff didn't work ...no battery in the remote, toilet ran on..lots of little stuff. This place actually killed us on Holiday Inns. Zero service. Could be a Pecos thing. The Wallmart across the street was pretty much unilingual Spanish and the local gas station had no water in any of the winshield cleaning stations and they looked at me like I had two heads when I asked to get some water to clean my bug splattered windshield. Holiday Inn didn't respond to my complaints about this place so we don't use them any more. We found the Hilton Garden Inn people try a little harder for the same price. Really bad hotel...I'd give it a pass.

Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear dmc19751,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great Hotel, very new and clean especially for a west Texas small town. At check in I was greeted nicely and very organized, quickly and professional.
The rooms are very nice and seemed new and very clean and comfortable.
I'll definitely go back when going thru Pecos, Texas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this property for 3 nights for business. The hotel Itself is pretty clean no bugs. I have the room in the first floor, which was pretty noisy. Also I can hear all the conversation my next door has on the phone very clearly. The room has this funny odor that I can't figure out what, and the housekeeping keep on forgetting to replace the towels everyday. Breakfast could have more variable items and hotter coffee.
Checkout experience was great, no issue.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#7 of 17 in Pecos
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Address: 1900 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pecos, Texas You will find this beautifully appointed hotel the Stay Smart place to be while visiting or working in Pecos. Pecos lies on the edge of the Chihuahuan Desert, nestled along the west bank of the Pecos River. Pecos, TX holds wide recognition for growing some of the finest and sweetest cantaloupes in the US. Over 2000 acres are planted annually. Pecos Texas is also home to the World s First Rodeo. Remaining true to their Western cowboy heritage, the West of the Pecos Rodeo is held annually and lasts an entire week. Great fun for the family. Who knows you may be caught in a movie like Fandango or Flesh and Bones as they were both filmed in Pecos! For work or pleasure, you will find all the comforts of home and small town charm. We are just minutes away from exciting events in downtown Pecos and from business locations such as Anchor Drilling, Odessa College Pecos Center, Texas New Mexico Power Company and Chesapeake Energy. So Stay Smart and enjoy the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in the Pecos area and home to free hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing