We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Price is ridiculous even in this inflated market. Worth about $50 a night, I paid $179 + tax. The outside of this place makes you want to turn around and go home, but that was not an option. The lobby might be the nicest area but it was hot and stand up fans were in use. The staff if ok, most were nice and helpful. Only two story with no elevators. Hallways have ugly carpets, doorways to some rooms open and appeared to be storage rooms for extra pieces of furniture. Utility/ storage rooms cluttered with cleaning supplies etc, left open. Rooms have what appears to be newish tile in bath and entry area but poorly done. The rooms ( at least mine) smelled plus had stained carpets and sheets. The a/c was loud and at times would stop blowing ( older wall units). If you are going here (pecos not this dump of a hotel) for business or as a punishment, book a hotel at least five or so days in advance. If it's Friday through Sunday, rooms should be easy to come by. FYI- motel 6 next door is an eyesore as well.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Princewood_court_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I sincerly apology for your stay, We are remolding the upstairs due to weather damage. Please give another chance and your stay will be awesome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great staff in a great newly remodeled hotel. Oilfield prices but worth it. It is amazing what a little TLC can do. I stayed here a year or so back and it was nothing like it is today. If you were disappointed in the past I highly recommend giving this hotel another try since the remodel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Levi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was recently in the Pecos area for some new business interests we have there. This was my first stay at the Quality Inn and have nothing to really complain about it.

I used to be out on meetings during the 2 days, but it was nice to unwind over a few drinks at the bar after a long day. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your stay, Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Big spacious room with all the amenities. Generous comp breakfast. I'd stay here again. I didn't request room service, but the Inn called to inquire if I would be a late arrival (which I was), and had all of the paper work completed when I arrived. That was thoughtful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigThunder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we would love to see you back here visiting us again.. Always here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is great. To start off, the front desk girl was sweet. We stayed in a brand new room, which was very nice. And the fact that we didn't have to go far for dinner. .restaurant right in the hotel!! Breakfast was tasty and great coffee. While having breakfast the manger came by to talk to everyone there, I thought that's was awesome. Thanks for a great night ...definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments, Cant wait to see you again. Will be here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I decided stop in Pecos. The Quality Inn was a very nice surprise. The staff was friendly, when they saw how tired I was they offered room service for dinner from the restaurant that is right there in the hotel . The manager told me the hotel was recently renovated. The colors are calming, the sheets were new it's a great place. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments, hope to see you soon.. Always here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

On our way to Dallas we needed to stop for the night, decided to stop in Pecos and started to look for hotels, spotted the hotel and decided to go in, hotel lobby looks as if they just remodeled, so it was a change for us since we work for an electrical company that serves the oil industry and do a lot of business in the pecos-odessa area and have seen some ugly hotels, this one was nice, every thing worked, really liked that it has a great bar, the red iguana, the rate was normal for the area and the rooms were updated, still smell like new since we were told they just finished remodeling the hotel, restaurant in hotel was convenient and good Italian food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us... Always here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
1.4 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: $131 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing