We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
12
8
10
6
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
10
6
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We are 2 couples on a road trip across the states (Toronto - California and back) for a month. We have stayed in many road hotels generally for less than $100 per room per night and sometimes for under $50.00 per night. With few exceptions, the hotels have been clean, quiet, have good Wi-Fi and cheerful staff. After a particularly long day we stopped in Pecos and the hotel wanted $145.00 for a room. Too tired to fight city hall we took the rooms only to find they were old, not very well cleaned and the Wi-Fi was non existent. After complaining about the (needed but unavailable) Wi-Fi they changed the rate to $111.55 so with tax it was $128.28 but to be honest, it wasn't worth even $50.00 and we shall avoid staying in Quality Inns in future. It was a cold night and the hotel heating did not appear to work in the dining area. Patrons were sitting in their overcoats and woolly hats to eat their meals! What a dump.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I would like to apologize for your stay, Hopefully we can make it to you, and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

First the room is not nice. The bed was ok and it seems nice at first glance but once your there you can see that it's just a paint job. When i first entered my room it smelled like someone took a dump in a paint bucket. (Fresh paint and a fresh dump) Also, No Wi-Fi and the tv sucks. Next the food court is more expensive than eating at a decent restaurant but the food, while not bad, certainly doesn't warrant a $13 sandwich.... Oh Ya they were out of fries and chips which come with my meal. Next the shower. You could spit in the air and get better water pressure. This place is awful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davem0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I am so sorry you did not like your stay, We have changed alot since then, we are completly remolded and under new management, hopefully you will come back and give us another chance to make you happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I worked with Halliburton and the company had us stay in this roach motel.....first off...The staff need to speak English or hire a translator to work at the roach motel.....Second when your remodeling a hotel close the business until your in working operation...In the daytime you hear nothing but electronic saws and people hammering like there's no guest sleeping in the day time,......There was a snake the was in the hotel until a guest kicked it out.....and they do like they have a lack of understanding English you have to say or give them side language for them to understand.....This is the most disgusting hotel I every stayed.....I rather stay at pecos inn

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JermaineJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay, I would love for you to come back and prove to you that thisis a great hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were driving from Phoenix to Dallas and stopped in Pecos for the night. The hotel was undergoing major remodeling. We asked the girl at the front desk if she could show us a room with two double beds, so we could determine if this would accomodate us. She was very busy talking (flirting with) to what looked like one of the workers on the remodel. She gave us a key and room number to go look at. The room had one king size bed - not doubles. Everyone makes mistakes, so we went back to the front desk where she was still flirting with the guy and told her what happened. She apologized and gave us another key to a different room. When we arrived at this room, we found that it was occupied by another party. Back to the front desk. Third time's a charm, right? Wrong. She gave us yet another key to another room, and upon checking that room, it was also occupied. That is when we went back to the front desk (where she was STILL engaged in conversation) and said we were going to the Holiday Inn Express down the street. She just shrugged and said OK. The Holiday Inn was a little more expensive, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay, we have changed management and staff, we are completly renovated, we would love to have your business back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I went to Pecos, Tx on a business trip.. The hotel is getting a makeover. The Staff and The General Manager were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that visits Pecos,TX. This Hotel has a restaurant and a bar. It is located right off interstate 20.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the great comments, we are getting better and we are completly renovated, hope to see you so..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews