We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obscene pricing for a tired venue”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We are 2 couples on a road trip across the states (Toronto - California and back) for a month. We have stayed in many road hotels generally for less than $100 per room per night and sometimes for under $50.00 per night. With few exceptions, the hotels have been clean, quiet, have good Wi-Fi and cheerful staff. After a particularly long day we stopped in Pecos and the hotel wanted $145.00 for a room. Too tired to fight city hall we took the rooms only to find they were old, not very well cleaned and the Wi-Fi was non existent. After complaining about the (needed but unavailable) Wi-Fi they changed the rate to $111.55 so with tax it was $128.28 but to be honest, it wasn't worth even $50.00 and we shall avoid staying in Quality Inns in future. It was a cold night and the hotel heating did not appear to work in the dining area. Patrons were sitting in their overcoats and woolly hats to eat their meals! What a dump.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I would like to apologize for your stay, Hopefully we can make it to you, and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

First the room is not nice. The bed was ok and it seems nice at first glance but once your there you can see that it's just a paint job. When i first entered my room it smelled like someone took a dump in a paint bucket. (Fresh paint and a fresh dump) Also, No Wi-Fi and the tv sucks. Next the food court is more expensive than eating at a decent restaurant but the food, while not bad, certainly doesn't warrant a $13 sandwich.... Oh Ya they were out of fries and chips which come with my meal. Next the shower. You could spit in the air and get better water pressure. This place is awful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davem0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I am so sorry you did not like your stay, We have changed alot since then, we are completly remolded and under new management, hopefully you will come back and give us another chance to make you happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I worked with Halliburton and the company had us stay in this roach motel.....first off...The staff need to speak English or hire a translator to work at the roach motel.....Second when your remodeling a hotel close the business until your in working operation...In the daytime you hear nothing but electronic saws and people hammering like there's no guest sleeping in the day time,......There was a snake the was in the hotel until a guest kicked it out.....and they do like they have a lack of understanding English you have to say or give them side language for them to understand.....This is the most disgusting hotel I every stayed.....I rather stay at pecos inn

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jermaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay, I would love for you to come back and prove to you that thisis a great hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were driving from Phoenix to Dallas and stopped in Pecos for the night. The hotel was undergoing major remodeling. We asked the girl at the front desk if she could show us a room with two double beds, so we could determine if this would accomodate us. She was very busy talking (flirting with) to what looked like one of the workers on the remodel. She gave us a key and room number to go look at. The room had one king size bed - not doubles. Everyone makes mistakes, so we went back to the front desk where she was still flirting with the guy and told her what happened. She apologized and gave us another key to a different room. When we arrived at this room, we found that it was occupied by another party. Back to the front desk. Third time's a charm, right? Wrong. She gave us yet another key to another room, and upon checking that room, it was also occupied. That is when we went back to the front desk (where she was STILL engaged in conversation) and said we were going to the Holiday Inn Express down the street. She just shrugged and said OK. The Holiday Inn was a little more expensive, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay, we have changed management and staff, we are completly renovated, we would love to have your business back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I went to Pecos, Tx on a business trip.. The hotel is getting a makeover. The Staff and The General Manager were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that visits Pecos,TX. This Hotel has a restaurant and a bar. It is located right off interstate 20.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the great comments, we are getting better and we are completly renovated, hope to see you so..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling alone with my daughter and it was too late to go any further. Well past midnight. No other place had rooms available. The room had several stains on the ceiling. One can of paint would have been more than enough to repaint the entire ceiling. The carpet worn and stained. Doors with major chunks out of them. Very run down in all aspects. In the morning, although we didn't use the pool, we did look it over. Very obviously in need of some repair. Huge chunks missing along the edges. As far as pool furniture, there was ONE chair which didn't appear to be in decent shape. The breakfast selections were good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, along with the cold cereals and pastries. On our way back to our room, we past a "gentleman" who appeared to be the manager. We received no greeting from him even after we said good morning. He gave the impression that he did not care that he had guests. No smile, more of a scowl. Upon returning to the room to shower and check out, we found a nearly two inch roach all the wall in the shower. We couldn't get out of this place fast enough. While taking our things to the car, I saw that housekeeping had set clean sheets outside the door of one of the rooms, and the hall carpet was filthy. Housekeeping was two rooms down cleaning another room. The only decent thing was the breakfast and a few of the staff. If the guests have to put up with this lack of quality, I can understand why the staff is not friendlier. Without taking the roach into consideration, this place is far overpriced. $139?? This place isn't even worth $50!! I stayed in a much newer La Quinta in another town on this trip and didn't pay this price. This place robs it's guests in all aspects. We took a picture of the roach and will be sending a complaint to their corporate office. If I could give negative ratings on this place I would!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santeebratsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for the bad stay you had here, we are under new mangement and also we are completly renovated, hope you give us another chance, and i will be here to help you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here more or less out of necessity. It was late and other hotels were full. We found a room at Quality Inn - it was $139.00 a night. This place is a unbelievably run-down and dirty. The room smelled, was old, not clean etc., etc. Had we not been so tired would have gone on to Fort Stockton. To ask $139.00 a night is incredible. I think they fill their rooms with folks working in the oil fields. DO NOT STAY here!!!! Would have been bad even for $49.00 a night. You have been warned.

Room Tip: There is NOT a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay here, we are under new management and we have completly rennovated our property, hope you give us another chance.. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#3 of 17 in Pecos
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: $162 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing