We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly disgusted”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling alone with my daughter and it was too late to go any further. Well past midnight. No other place had rooms available. The room had several stains on the ceiling. One can of paint would have been more than enough to repaint the entire ceiling. The carpet worn and stained. Doors with major chunks out of them. Very run down in all aspects. In the morning, although we didn't use the pool, we did look it over. Very obviously in need of some repair. Huge chunks missing along the edges. As far as pool furniture, there was ONE chair which didn't appear to be in decent shape. The breakfast selections were good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, along with the cold cereals and pastries. On our way back to our room, we past a "gentleman" who appeared to be the manager. We received no greeting from him even after we said good morning. He gave the impression that he did not care that he had guests. No smile, more of a scowl. Upon returning to the room to shower and check out, we found a nearly two inch roach all the wall in the shower. We couldn't get out of this place fast enough. While taking our things to the car, I saw that housekeeping had set clean sheets outside the door of one of the rooms, and the hall carpet was filthy. Housekeeping was two rooms down cleaning another room. The only decent thing was the breakfast and a few of the staff. If the guests have to put up with this lack of quality, I can understand why the staff is not friendlier. Without taking the roach into consideration, this place is far overpriced. $139?? This place isn't even worth $50!! I stayed in a much newer La Quinta in another town on this trip and didn't pay this price. This place robs it's guests in all aspects. We took a picture of the roach and will be sending a complaint to their corporate office. If I could give negative ratings on this place I would!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santeebratsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for the bad stay you had here, we are under new mangement and also we are completly renovated, hope you give us another chance, and i will be here to help you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here more or less out of necessity. It was late and other hotels were full. We found a room at Quality Inn - it was $139.00 a night. This place is a unbelievably run-down and dirty. The room smelled, was old, not clean etc., etc. Had we not been so tired would have gone on to Fort Stockton. To ask $139.00 a night is incredible. I think they fill their rooms with folks working in the oil fields. DO NOT STAY here!!!! Would have been bad even for $49.00 a night. You have been warned.

Room Tip: There is NOT a good room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I apologize for your stay here, we are under new management and we have completly rennovated our property, hope you give us another chance.. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: $131 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing