We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”

Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearsall
Port Neches, TX
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We were attending a funeral in Pearsall. We had been warned by family members NOT to stay at this particular place. However, everthing else in town was booked and the closest hotel with room was 40 miles away. We thought one night....how bad can it be!
When I made the reservation I was given a price of $69.00. Upon check in I was told that I was given the wrong price...the room would now be $89.00. The man could not see why I would object to the rate increase. Apparently this is a common procedure for him. After a long "debate" he finally gave the room rate agreed upon at time of reservation. If you are a train enthusiast, you will love this place. A train runs behind the hotel about every hour. Bathroom floors were very sticky. Kept shoes on at all times. The icing on the cake was when were going to leave the room keys in the rooms. A lady traveling with us asked my husband to go put hers in her room. As a joke he stuck the key in our door....and guess what....it actually opened our room also. I guess this cuts out of having to change the codes. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dugey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This hotel is nothing more than a series of trailer houses, set up to act like a motel. The location is o.k., minus the fact that the thin trailer-like rooms sit directly adjacent to a VERY BUSY railroad track (one train every 30 mins). The beds a marginal, the room had a putrid smell when I arrived. The rooms are quite small, and the internet really sucks, constantly disconnecting and failing to re-connect. No frigde, no microwave, and apparantly the rent-by-the-hour place for the local youngsters to raise hell. They got drunk and either fired shots or set off firecrackers around midnight or so during my stay. The staff wasn't very friendly, and grossly overcharged for what they knew they had.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HootLndMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagdish b, Owner at Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
i agree that the train tracks are near by motel. we have 4 small rooms but we always mention this before renting this room out.. we always micro and fridge in every rooms since 1995. about the gun shots no other customers complained to us for this day. all of our rooms are fully modernized with flat screen tv, ironing boards, coffee makers, hard wire internet connection, fridge and ref. desk with office chairs in every rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pearsall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearsall hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearsall
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearsall
1.5 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in Pearsall
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pearsall Inn and Suites
Pearsall Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Pearsall
5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Pearsall
Days Inn Pearsall
#3 of 11 in Pearsall
38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pearsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 613 N Oak St, Pearsall, TX 78061-3322
Location: United States > Texas > Pearsall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Pearsall Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing