We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panera Bread has changed”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #93 of 232 Restaurants in Pearland
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Panera Bread has changed”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Staff can make or break a business. In this case it is broken. I lost my car keys while eating lunch with my grandaughter. I ask every employee if they had been turned in. Every employee said no. While digging thru the trash frantically searching for my keys, I decided to ask one more time. This time an employee actually made the effort to move from their spot and go look. Sure enough my keys had been turned in. Never again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raymore, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Panera ALWAYS Shines Bright”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

When in Pearland...visit Panera. Staff was friendly and fast. Very nice up to date location. Got my Chocolate Mocha drink and a bagel and happiness. :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBondedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An excellent place to grab breakfast”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am partial to their souffles and scones. They have excellent tea. My wife enjoys their breakfast sandwiches.
We have ate here for lunch and it was ok, soup and sandwiches, but their specialty really is breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Panera Bread”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a tuna on wheat and my wife had a grilled cheese with chicken soup.It was great and the staff was top notch and helpful.
Recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great 1st impression!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was the first time I had ever eaten at Panera Bread. It was my birthday breakfast compliments of my brother and husband. It was delicious and everything was so fresh. My family brought breakfast back so I don't know much about the store. If the store looks as good as the food tastes, I am pretty sure it will be great too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing