We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have picked differently”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Should have picked differently”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

While the rooms were nice and clean, I wish I could say the Service was great, but it was not. We booked ahead of time for 2 King rooms, and upon arrival, did not get the rooms we booked. To top it off, management did nothing to try to correct the situation at all. After our return, we complained to Best Western who, because we stayed in 1 room would not take the complaint because our traveling companion received the wrong room, even though the reservation was in our name and paid for by us. The continental breakfast was barely anything, too. Not that we expected much, but we have stayed at other Best Westerns and had other continental breakfasts that looked like a buffet comparatively.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
21
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, easy to find, easy access to different stores/fast food restaurants. There was a Walmart right next door to the hotel which made it very convenient. Checking in took a little while, but it wasn't a problem. Hotel staff were very nice, professional. There was one slight little problem with the AC, when turning AC on it had a slight odor to it. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were very QUICK to respond, offering to remove the AC, offering Lysol spray, etc. We were very greateful for their quick response and just agreed that we would allow AC to continue running. Rooms were very clean!!! The gazebo/swimming pool area was a great place to hang out with other family members, as we did the both nights were were at hotel. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overallsatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want a decent clean hotel room without a lot of bells and whistles, this is it. Very conveniently located for Hobby, South Houston, Beltway 8 and the Gulf Freeway. Wireless signal and TV signal were pretty poor, but that may have been because I was as far away from the router as possible. Might have been better closer to the office

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had to book a hotel last minute late at night. Used Hotwire and was given this hotel. Was skeptical but room was clean, grounds were nice, and staff was very, very friendly. Bed was comfortable too. Would stay there again. Although I will NEVER us HOTWIRE again. I used them instead of calling Best Western and Best Western had much better rate. Could not get HOTWIRE to refund difference. I'll give it average value rating based on what they would have given me if I had not used that HOTWIRE rip off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

With close relatives in Pearland, we have tried many hotels in the Pearland area but always fall back to the trusted Best Western. The location is great--right on North Main Street. The cost is always reasonable and the hotel is always well maintained inside and out. The reception at the front desk is always very pleasant. Some fast food is nearby as well as a local Walmart. Security is the best with a very well lighted parking area. Plus, we are able to pack in our dog for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good Best Western standard. Hotel was clean and orderly - looks like after reconstruction. Many restaurants/fast foods/supermarkets are nearby. 20 minutes to Baybrook Mall / NASA Johnson Space center. Everything was OK. Just one negative point - poor breakfast selections to choose from (compare to other Best Western hotels) - but, you can get good breakfast in any of the fastfood in the nearby...In summary: good choice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn
Address: 1855 N Main St, Hwy 35, Pearland, TX 77581-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in 2011, the BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn offers the superb customer service and luxury amenities guests have come to expect from the Best Western name. Centrally located in southern Texas, this Pearland hotel is 1 mile from downtown Pearland and a short drive to Houston and Galveston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pearland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing