We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian!”

Santa Barbara Italian Cafe & Catering
Ranked #27 of 232 Restaurants in Pearland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner for the first time this weekend. It is a fairly small restaurant but the food was good and the servers were very attentive. We did not know it was BYOB, but will definitely remember this when we return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaBr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tiny gem”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very tiny venue so it gets crowded, get there early! The night we visited, the two servers where very busy but they managed to keep everyone well taken care of and fed. The appetizer (bruschetta) was dry and uninspiring but the nice waitress took it off the bill. The Bolognese was a real turn around. It was beefy (as it should be) and mildy spicy, absolutely perfect. My companion ordered the Sicilian Fettuccine and it was spicy and flavorful with blackened shrimp, done to perfection. There is no bar but you may bring your favorite wine and a small corkage charge is added to your bill, very small and very appropriate. You do not have to pay the outrageous prices that restaurants charge for domestic wine. WIsh we had room for dessert but the portions filled us up with leftovers for the next day. Reheated, they were as good as the first time they were served

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is an excellent little spot in Pearland, great food and service. The fettuccine Alfredo is wonderful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMe3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is an insult to italian food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Today we visited the café with my family. We are Italian, not by heritage, born and raised, and being in the US for almost 8 years we know that expectation of traditional food should be kept low. I would say that this place not only is not traditional but the food is disgusting! Maggiano's Carinos and Olive Garden are 5 stars places to compare with.
We even trusted the place seeing the trip advisor sticker! This was a full deceive. Anyway we left hungry and of the 3 dishes ordered we left 2 (the eggplant... and the piccata...) and half of the chicken Torino, and they still charged for two of them.
We are not picky with food, but this experience is to forget... I am not who gave 5 stars where they are used to eat and taste food, but honestly I would not advise this advise either for my worst enemy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadcat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat. Not for romantic couples”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Families and couples and individuals thoroughly and noisily enjoying themselves . Great food and great choice. Reasonable prices. We are in 60's and have been married for 38 years. We are not snobs, but it wasn't for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Barbara Italian Cafe & Catering also viewed

Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Santa Barbara Italian Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing