We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What stands out the most to me was that the staff of this hotel was very helpful and accommodating at every turn. A lot of restaurants not to far away. Good rooms good breakfast. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Pearland, TX on N Main Street. We appreciate your positive feedback and value your opinion. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 77 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff members and managment. Ashley Mendoza when above and beyond her duties to make sure my family and I were well taking care of. Hotel rooms were clean and very spacious. Everytime something was need the staff was more than happy to help.
And the breakfast excellent choices for kids. Our stay couldnt have been any better thank you Holiday Inn and Suties Pearland cant wait to vist again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will visit us again on your next visit to the Pearland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The motto of this hotel appears to be, "If its broke, don't bother to fix it" Stayed twice for location convienience. The staff were friendly but seemed shocked when I asked for my laundry to be done (using the laundry bags and tickets from the room) Laundry then took 3 days plus to get back on more than one occasion. Varying reasons given, although I suspect that it was left in the back office for two days before being actioned, I would then have to chase it up twice a day to get it done.
The first time I visited the ice machine and running machine was out of order. The second time I visted a couple of months later, still out of order. Pool out of action and dirty.

There is also a dirty pool in front of the hotel, with rubbish and tortoises in it.

Rooms were fine and cleaned ok.

Average accomodation, for business use. Dont go on Holiday here!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear stuartnufc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the service that you received from our staff and the condition of the pool was sub standard. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We will use your comments to improve on our efforts.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night in this hotel. The room was clean and nice, no compaints there. I was on the ground floor and the noise of others coming in and going out through the side entrance was a bit loud in the room, but I could sleep well.
The staff is nice and helpful.
The hotel is about 25 mins drive from Houston downtown. There is nothing nearby, and unfortunately no bar in the hotel either.
Therefore 130$(inc. tax) is a bit high for it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voltunkegyparan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The next time you are in the area please allow us to recommend some of our local pubs or sports bars. We are pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Pearland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stay here on business,really nice staff!! They really handled my every need whatever the need was. The hotel was never unorganized at any point of my stays!! Thanks for making me stay comfortable! I will try me best to make reservation at this location again if my work brings me back to Pearland area again..........

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricowash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback. We pride our self on providing outstanding customer service and I am glad all of our efforts met all your expectations. I hope you will visit us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

When traveling to this area, this is the Holiday Inn I like to stay. I find it very quiet and reasonably priced. Sometimes my Garmin takes me to other locations, but I try to avoid the major highways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I was pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

if u are passing thru texas this property is a quiet place to overnight, there are restaurants nearby and a walmart nearby, the hotel is decent, small , clean and wifi works well. breakfast is good.there is a gym for those who like to sweat it out and a spa. parking is easy since its a small property. also nearby are movie theaters and chinese delivery is available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shieksvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We value your opinion and hope you will stay with us every time you visit the Pearland, TX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#7 of 11 in Pearland
88 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pearland

Address: 1702 N Main St, Pearland, TX 77581-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $105 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Located just five minutes from the Houston Hobby Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Pearland. You ll find the things that are important to weather you re here for business or pleasure. Corporations located within 10 miles are Aggreko, Turbo Care, Cap Rock Communications, Weatherford, Baker Hughes,Rowan Companies Inc. and Profax. Reliant Stadium, MD Anderson Texas Medical Center. We are 20 minutes from downtown Houston, Toyota Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, and Houston night life. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Pearland has in store. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The Key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports and movies channels you need.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Pearland and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pearland Hotel Pearland
Holiday Inn Pearland
Pearland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing