We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go lunch”

King's Biergarten and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Biergarten and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 236 Restaurants in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Austrian, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: KING'S BIERGARTEN IS NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED AS THE #1 GERMAN RESTAURANT IN AMERICA AND TOP 12 BEER GARDENS IN AMERICA! King's ranges from authentic Austrian and German recipes along with modern fusion takes. Over 18 German Draft Biers, Live Music on the weekend, and a transformative atmosphere in the shape of a castle. This nationally acclaimed establishment grew from 45 seats to over 350, expanding 13 times in 5 years! Perfect for a date or for an evening out for the whole family.
pearland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food was very good the services was good too i enjoyed it they was very help full the food was hot fresh

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annfree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    79
    31
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious lunch on the patio. The food was definitely made from scratch. My husband had the pork roast which was tender and filled with flavor. I had a schnitzel and sausage combo. The schnitzel was thin, tender, and tasty. The other patrons' plates looked and smelled great as well. I saw a lot of happy eaters!

The waitress was helpful, efficient, and friendly. The atmosphere is not generic or cookie cutter. It is a nice step out of the ordinary! We are moving to Pearland soon and cannot wait to enjoy many more meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebstheOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely Not the Best”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and two children visited this establishment on a weekend. It was a little slow. Our waitress took her time checking in us despite the lack of a crowd. The portion sizes were small as well as the "dresses" the ladies were wearing. The best part was the two accordion players playing live music in the tent. Overall, we were not pleased with the service time, food portions or atmosphere. It was definitely not the best German restaurant we have been to.

Helpful?
Thank Stlwaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Average Really Means "Not so much."”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here because of a Groupon but with that being said, I do like German food. No sooner than we sat down, the waitress asked us if we were ready to order. Slow down honey, we just got here....let us look at the menu. The Groupon was good for only a selected item so we didn't really have much choice. The sausages were good but certainly not great. The whole atmosphere was very crowded and I had the feeling that the place was not very clean. Beware of the suggested "add-ons" to your meal - you can tell that the wait staff is pumped to push items so that they can raise your total dinner price up. Which, by the way, this place was rather expensive for the amount and quality of food. Groupon or not...I don't think that I will return to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank texaswinesnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good German food considering...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The owner is from Austria. We eat here once a month. We like other ethnic foods better but come here for variety. Our son lives in Germany and we spend 2 to 8 weeks a year there. Though not experts, we can say he keeps it pretty authentic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimmy1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Biergarten and Restaurant also viewed

Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to King's Biergarten and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing