We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a spacious king suite. The room was spacious, very clean, and the hotel seemed very well maintained. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulphurchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel the staff was really helpful, warm adn welcoming, Specially Kurt. always brought us the simplest thing needed. my family and i had a great time there and will be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Great Rooms Friendly Guest Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

After a horrible experience at hotel indigo, i managed to come here and enjoy myself twice as much. Alexis & Aaron made my stay here at the Holiday Inn Express wonderful. When i plan events i will make sure i come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treveon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Beautiful facility, room was excellent, very clean and new. The hot bath was wonderful after 13 hours of driving! We will definately be back. Have to be here for medical reasons, so comforting to have such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Cant add any tips, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay, my room was really nice n staff was great. Aaron at the front desk did a great job with checking me in. He helped me with everything i needed. Just wanted to say thanks to him for making my stay nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara5421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Traveling through South Houston on business and came across this brand new property that is strategically located on South Freeway and near lots of shopping. Its easy in, easy out. The property is spotless. The service is impeccable. And Janet did a great job selling its attributes for my future visits to the area. Best of all, you get all of this at a great price. And don't forget the free breakfast...This place is great!! I WILL return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We spent a week at this new Holiday Inn Express in late November and early December 2011. I was a bit sceptical as my last experience in a Holiday Inn Express (in London UK) had been a disastor. It was an easy hotel to see but not so easy to get to, we drove past it 5 times, south then north on the 288, east then west on the Sam Houston, then south again on the 288! Access to the Hotel is only from a road that runs parallell to the 288 north. It was so annoying seeing it but not being able to get to it, but we managed in the end! Plenty of car parking when we finally arrived

The greeting at the receptionist could not have been more friendly, we explained the problems we had arriving, the receptionist was aware of the problem, we were not the first to have struggled. She was very friendly thanked us for choosing the hotel and gave us useful hints as to somewhere near to eat.

The room was pretty good nice comfortable bed and flat screen TV, the free wireless signal was good and I never had a problem connecting to the internet. After a couple of days we had a problem with the plug in the washbasin, despite telling them every day it was never sorted out (apparently the maintenance guy was away) it was not horrendous but it should have been sorted out. Room was well serviced everyday, the hotel has a safety deposit system as reception which we used, no problem. Breakfast was the normal fare, along with my favourite cinamon buns. Tee and coffee was always available

There were plenty of places to eat about 2 miles south TGI Fridays, Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster were our choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland

Address: 13931 South Fwy, Hwy 288, Pearland, TX 77047-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing