We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was immediately impressed with the overall appearance of this hotel. The lobby is nicely furnished and the outside area is clean and nicely landscaped. We stayed for a week and the front desk staff were extremely accommodating, professional and polite. The location is very convenient to downtown Houston and Reliant Stadium. Not to mention that there are numerous restaurants and shopping near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 157 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Finally, found a home away from home. Traveling to Houston every so often to visit my college girls & been hotel hopping for the past 3 years even staying far. This is our 2nd stay in La Quinta in 5 months & it has been an amazing experience. We always travel around the globe & cleanliness & safety is very important to us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lagos, Nigeria
1
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

La Quinta Inn was an OK choice for a two week stay visiting family near Houston. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly but you could tell they ran everything on a shoestring budget. The hotel is convenient to the major roads and does have a nice fitness room. My biggest complaint was with the breakfast. They serve the same things each day and there is no variety. I have stayed at other La Quinta Inns and the breakfast selections were much better. There is no one in the breakfast area to help with the food except the person at the front desk. Other hotels commonly have a microwave oven in the breakfast area to heat up biscuits or pastries but this hotel does not.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

You'd think that---during an eleven-day stay---the inn would screw up something. Nope.

The place was fresh, clean and nice. The room was updated, with great tv, microwave and fridge. The place is 100% non-smoking. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. When the wi-fi signal was a little weak in my room, the front desk guy handed me a DSL cable and offered to come up to the room to show me how to use it.

Amenities were great, too. The workout room was well-equipped, stocked with towels and always clean. Breakfast was one of the best I've seen at any La Quinta (with hot coffee all day long). There were even fresh-baked cookies every afternoon.

Altogether, a perfect stay for the business or recreational traveler!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalTx214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everything was clean and nice! The TV was new and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean and well lit. We would gladly stay again if in the area. There are lots of restaurants and places to shop nearby.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KineyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was very clean and quiet. We were at south end of second floor. Free hot breakfast and coffee. Front desk was VERY polite. A very good choice to stay here! The parking lot is a bit small but well lighted.

Room Tip: South end is very quiet. Hotel is far from the freeway, but on a busy road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Pearland
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland

Address: 9002 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes from Downtown Houston, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland is the place to stay for business, vacation, and family travel. Our warm and friendly staff takes pride in their superior service. We are conveniently located near many attractions including Houston Downtown Aquarium, Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Tom Bass Park, George R. Brown Convention Center and Hobby Airport. Also, 25 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk, NASA and the Johnson Space Center. Educational facilities nearby consist of Rice University and University of Houston just minutes away.After a day of adventure or business, come on back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland. Wrap up that last minute tasks in our full business center or take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool spa. Settle down in our spacious guest rooms; complete with free wireless high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat panel TV expanded HiDef cable channels, HBO, HBO Latino, microwave oven, refrigerator, free local and long distance phone calls, and so much more! Wake up to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM near the lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing