We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everything was clean and nice! The TV was new and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean and well lit. We would gladly stay again if in the area. There are lots of restaurants and places to shop nearby.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KineyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
27
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was very clean and quiet. We were at south end of second floor. Free hot breakfast and coffee. Front desk was VERY polite. A very good choice to stay here! The parking lot is a bit small but well lighted.

Room Tip: South end is very quiet. Hotel is far from the freeway, but on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in a king room with a fridge and microwave. The was also a workdesk with chair and a lounge chair with ottoman. The room had a view of some vacant land and you could see the pool and jacuzzi from our window. The room was very nice, cleaned very well. The breakfast had Texas state shaped waffles to make on your own, fruit, omelets pre-made, sausage, bacon, yogurt and different beverages to choose from. the breakfast was pretty good. It would be nice if there was a restaurant on site but you are close to soo many restaurants that it is not that big of a deal. Overall it was a great stay, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Julie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here many times. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean. Beds are comfy. The building seems cheaply built, you can rattle the door lock boxes, fixtures seem less than well attached as well.
The breakfast is not high quality, probably the worst of these type chains. They used to have someone responsible for the breakfast, now the desk clerk has to do that. So there are times, when the desk is busy, that the breakfast area runs short of items.
The worst is the noise! There seems to be no wall insulation; more than once I have clearly heard lovers in action next door. Pets are allowed, and I have heard dogs barking loudly down the hall after being left in the room alone. Clients seem to like letting doors slam behind them all night long, and the noise just echoes into the nearby rooms.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank World H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A beautiful, comfortable newer hotel located near to the freeway, across from a huge shopping center. We slept beautifully this night, and had zero problems. There are several good restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Address: 9002 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes from Downtown Houston, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland is the place to stay for business, vacation, and family travel. Our warm and friendly staff takes pride in their superior service. We are conveniently located near many attractions including Houston Downtown Aquarium, Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Tom Bass Park, George R. Brown Convention Center and Hobby Airport. Also, 25 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk, NASA and the Johnson Space Center. Educational facilities nearby consist of Rice University and University of Houston just minutes away.After a day of adventure or business, come on back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland. Wrap up that last minute tasks in our full business center or take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool spa. Settle down in our spacious guest rooms; complete with free wireless high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat panel TV expanded HiDef cable channels, HBO, HBO Latino, microwave oven, refrigerator, free local and long distance phone calls, and so much more! Wake up to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM near the lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing