We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We got a rate that was $40 less than the Courtyard Marriott down the road, & the location was in the 'heart of the action' in Pearland. REALLY good eggs at the FREE morning breakfasts, which saved us $12 per person per morning over the costs we would hav pd @ Courtyard...
Great SERVICE too! We asked for extra pillows & towels & they were delivered within minutes of us being in the room. VERY CLEAN HOTEL!!
We'll definately stay ther e again & again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank U1632LGmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I only stay at La Quinta hotels, because we have two dogs. We travel so much, that I even got the La Quinta credit card to accrue points even faster. The hotel was very nice on the inside, and appeared to be new. There was also no problem with our room. The problem occurred with the staff. We were staying at the hotel for three nights, and I was receiving two nights free through my la quinta points that I redeemed. Because I was using points, and paying for one night, I had to make two different reservations for those three days. This is at least how the La Quinta 1-800 reservation line has you do it. So, our first night there was considered our night that we had to pay for the room. The following morning, I had to stop by the front desk with our room keys, because technically we were "checked out" that morning, and the guy had to recheck us in for our final two nights in which we were using points. No problem, we have done this before when using points.

Well, I guess he never checked us into the computer, and only reactivated our keys, because the following morning the housekeeping tries to come into our room even though there is a do not disturb sign posted. I politely let her know, I didnt need serive. A few minutes later, another housekeeper knocks on the door and tells me to call down to the front desk because they wanted to talk to me. I called the front desk, and the lady immediately asks me why I am still in the room, and I dont have a reservation. She was automatically jumping to the conclustion we were squatters and rudely told me that their were other guests that needed that room, and we needed to leave. I was in shock, and explained that we indeed had a reservation through the next day, and how we had two different reservations set up for three consecutive days due to points. She never apologized and instead just said that she would update the computer, because it didnt show that we were ever checked in for the second reservation, even though she said she could see we had one.

Due to the rudeness of the staff, I wish I could give this la quinta a lower score. What happened to treating customers with respect?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LillyBeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta on Broadway in Pearland, Tx last weekend for three nights. Overall, the hotel is very clean; the staff, including housekeeping and maintenace) were all extremely friendly and accomodating. We were in a two room King Suite which was very spacious and inviting. I have stayed at LaQuintas many times in the past; but, this one in Pearland, far exceeds any I have visited before. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Oh, and the price you pay is excellent!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWil810_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is the nicest La Quinta I've ever stayed at.

Very nice grounds, facilities, and staff. It had a very a clean eating area with a great breakfast, and most importantly clean rooms.

I've seen some complaints about the noise. It wasn't enough to dissuade me from booking my room for my next visit to Houston.

The location is great too. There is every possible type of store and restaurant (both indie and chain) along the several mile strip it's on. There's even a large mall.

I stayed here on business downtown. About 40 minutes (during rush hour) to downtown, if not during rush hour only 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank F4967LTjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

A great place ... Just one problem... You hear every footstep on the guests on the floor above you ...shot that architect ... Had to move from a great suite on 1st floor to regular room on 3rd ... Still a very nice room ...nice bedding ...nice decor ... And on the 3rd floor is very quite.... The footsteps are the only things from a solid 5 stars .... Very friendly staff ...excellent breakfast and the BEST coffee on this 10 day road trip so far

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 11 in Pearland
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland

Address: 9002 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes from Downtown Houston, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland is the place to stay for business, vacation, and family travel. Our warm and friendly staff takes pride in their superior service. We are conveniently located near many attractions including Houston Downtown Aquarium, Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Tom Bass Park, George R. Brown Convention Center and Hobby Airport. Also, 25 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk, NASA and the Johnson Space Center. Educational facilities nearby consist of Rice University and University of Houston just minutes away.After a day of adventure or business, come on back to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland. Wrap up that last minute tasks in our full business center or take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool spa. Settle down in our spacious guest rooms; complete with free wireless high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat panel TV expanded HiDef cable channels, HBO, HBO Latino, microwave oven, refrigerator, free local and long distance phone calls, and so much more! Wake up to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM near the lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing