We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stays for In laws and out of town house guest”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stays for In laws and out of town house guest”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My boyfriend came into town to meet my parents and found a great deal on a weeks stay on Priceline. I would request a room on the second floor away from elevators. The room was nice complete with a mini kitchen and large fridge!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you Arielle L;
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was with us. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
25
7
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

After staying at numerous extended stays around Houston, I finally discovered Candlewood Suites in Pearland Tx. The staff is fabulous, accommodations are first class, and I feel like I found a home away from home. Room is comfortable, CLEAN, and has more than enough great amenities. While slightly pricier than others, It is WELL worth the difference. Thank you IHG group for what you are doing.

Room Tip: Check them out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean, very friendly staff, high ceilings, very nice furnishings, fluffy towels, granite kitchen counters. We really wanted to find a lovely place to stay as it was Christmas and didn't want to have a bad experience at a hotel. We were surprised to find just how lovely the Candlewood is! It was the perfect choice. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: They were quite open to allowing us to choose our floor and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeane104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Hotel is not worth for the money. It took them three days to sort out a problem with the lock mechanism of my room and then eventually they offered me another room. Phone in this second room was not working, asked for help multiple times, the Hotel manager with a superior attitude was insisting that the phone was working then eventually i gave up he never took the time to come to the room and try it. Air conditioning is extremely loud and wakes you up every time it comes on. They do not make up rooms daily, so you are left to keep your room in decent conditions by yourself. They charge slightly less than the other hotels in the area but the service is Dreadful. Really one of the worst experiences ever had and mainly due to the ineffective,arrogant and careless Hotel Manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waytogomrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Waytogomrt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

November 7, 2013

We had the privilege of staying only one night in this hotel but plan to go back for a longer stay. It was perfect...fantastic shower and good bed. There was a very adequate kitchen, also. Super clean and an absolutely wonderful person who checked us in. She even called after we got into the room to make sure everything was as we expected.

This was our first stay at Candlewood Suites but we will be looking for them in the future and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishop38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Bishop38;
We do appreciate your kind words this motivates my team members to go above and beyond to take care of guest needs and make sure they are comfortable.We are glad that as a team we were able to impress you and make your first stay with Candlewood suites a memorable one. Anticipating your arrival,see you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good services , good location , good price . I book this hotel thru priceline and I got a very good deal by choose " express deal " . Candlewood is in a very quite and secure location . It is an extended stay hotel with modern amenities (range, full size refrigerator and microwave and dishwasher .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuTang-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you ThuTang-White for staying with candlewood suites . We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated our amenities. Hope to see you back soon.Your kind words motive my team to go above and beyond guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family checked in on July 27 and checked out July 28th. The individual that checked us in gave us a room that was occupied by another guest! I am just grateful that the guest was not in the room. The individual that checked us in was quite nonchalant about the whole situation it was only after we settled in to the new room did she call and apologize. Later as we got the kids ready for bed, my daughter looked up and started shrieking. In front of us was a roach the size of my thumb! We immediately reported it to the front desk and was told that the hotel was fully booked. I was uncomfortable for the rest of the night. My husband asked to speak to the manager and was told that managers are only available Monday through Thursday. We got back and called again and was promised that a manager would call back. We never received a phone call. I will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ezim_Ije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 9015 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing