We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearland Candlewood Suites was Sweet”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I want to thank the staff at Candlewood Suites in Pearland, Texas, for making my stay enjoyable, comfortable and affordable for the second time this year. In a pinch due to tough circumstances, the staff at Candlewood Suites helped me out by providing excellent service and an affordable rate.

Alpesh, the General Manager, Terrico, Natalia and the rest of the front desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance support team were courteous, understanding and professional in assisting me in my stay, according to my needs.

I thank them all again.

I would recommend this hotel.

Jim McCurdy

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

this hotel was horrible its smelll real bad the first night i got there the room was full of mold and smell badly and i couldnt breath. then i was put in another room which we had the same problem but the smell wasnt bad but there was a problem with the light by the desk {table} it spark fire from it which almost hit me in the face after that the air condition leaks water all over the floor wetting up my things and the light between the bed was pouring water out of it i got there on the 24 of july and no housekeeper came and clean my room til sept 9. then the employee brung there problems to work and there goes the neighborhood fighting and police call ever night.the manger was very rude and drinking on the job is not cool at all. then i got bit by fleas.and dont use your credit card here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

I have read your review and would love to discuss our shortcomings with you. My email is candlewoodsuites.pearland@yahoo.com. I would like to make it right if possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

After reading good reviews I booked this hotel through the Candlewood Suites website 2 weeks before arrival for a High School Volleyball tounament. When I arrived I was told by the front dest that I had canceled my reservation. After arguing with the front desk and waiting while they waited on other customers for 25 minutes they told me that they had overbooked and they bumped me to another hotel located in Houston. I was with a group and this was a major problem for me. They refused to switch rooms with someone that had not checked in yet. It took me 30 minutes of driving around to find the hotel that they bumped me to because it was new and was not on mapquest. The next day I drove back to Candlewood Suites to check in only to be put in a room that had a horrible moldy smell. The General Manager was unapologetic about the inconvience of moving hotels and there was nothing done about the smell even though I told housekeeping. I travel extensevely and I have never experienced such rude and unprofessional management. I will never stay in a Candlewood Suites hotel again. I contacted the hotels home office and was sent a insulting response from the rude General Manager. I replied and never received a response. NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! There are several nicer places to stay in the area. This hotel also does not serve breakfast or have computers for customers to use in the lobby. The walls are paper thin and they did not have airconditioning running in the halls upstairs even though it was 106 outside. The hallways and elevators were extreamly hot. It might be new but it does not smell like it and beware they might bump you from your room even if you have a confirmed reservation and you might have to drive to Houston for a night like I did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbfbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We always want to be each stay for every guest the best it can be. If we are notified of a problem, we are happy to take care of it.
We actually do have a business center with computers that can be accessed by our guests 24 hours a day as a complimentary benefit.
We also offer breakfast through our Candlewood Cupboard which has items available for purchase like breakfast burritos, yogurt and fresh fruit! There is even a toaster and frying pan in your suite if you want to make your own eggs and toast.
The heat in Houston has been quite unreal this year. However our air conditioners do work and are refreshing.
Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. We have addressed the issues that you had. Thank you for your candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The check-in experience was pleasant and the staff had my reservation at hand. All staff I had access to was professional and extremely courteous. The room was perfect and comfortable.

I will utilize this property in the future when on business or leisure.

Note: This is a brand new facility and still had the "Grand Opening" sign displayed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank for your choosing Candlewood Suites Pearland. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The staff went out of their way to do special things for my daughter and I that I will always remember. The General Manager has a heart of gold and was extremely generous to me. Natalia was a great staff and person, and very friendly to my daughter. The front desk took care of calls and requests, and the cleaning staff was great in respecting my wishes. The entire staff at the Candlewood Pearland was excellent, and I would stay there again if I have to. They also provided a crib for my daughter. I am truly grateful to these people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank for your choosing Candlewood Suites Pearland. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The entire crew from the manager to the customer service manager to the cleaning staff and maintenance staff, are all wonderful caring people. if you need something, just ask. i have had nothing but good service from this hotel and hope to in the future. Keep up the good work. i will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynepennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank for your choosing Candlewood Suites Pearland. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We just hated to leave, everyone was like they were part of our extened family.
We will be back in July and this is the best palce to be. I miss everyone.
Come see us you will love it here!! I really love Wednesday's you must come on that day or stay until that day. If you need to be in Texas for along time you should stay there, don't rent apartment you will love this place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank for your choosing Candlewood Suites Pearland. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 9015 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $103 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing