We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the upper-scale Courtyards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the upper-scale Courtyards”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Know what you expect from Courtyard - this is not J.W. Marriott nor it is Fairfield Inn. It is a business chain, but a very good one and this hotel is excellent in its class. Super-clean, nice service, but most of all superb location at the Pearland mall, with tons of shopping and dining options. Pretty close to Houston airport also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
9
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I just returned home from a trip to the Houston area and stayed one night at the Courtyard Houston Pearland. I found it very easy to locate (just a couple blocks west of Hwy 288 at the 518 exit). The hotel is in a very nice and safe location next to a mall (Town Center) filled with shops and restaurants all within an easy walk. Parking is excellent too. My room overlooked the parking area with a very nice view of a park where one could take a leisurely walk in a safe environment. Room was excellent with absolutely no problems. Check-in and check-out was excellent with a very courteous staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if my travels should take me to this area of Houston in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel on business for a few days. Hotel is part of the Pearland Towncenter with the rooms upstairs from Victoria's Secret !
Very good location for shopping, as soon as you walk out the doors, you can head straight into the main street of the towncenter. Had a view of Macy's department store from the room window !
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Breakfast is typical, not much selections.
There are may restaurant chains all within 5 to 10 mins walk of the hotel.
The room itself was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the only downside was noisy AC unit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in the heart of the Pearland Town Center in Houston. I was here for 6 days on business. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I requested a microwave in my room and they were more than accommodating to ensure this was in my room when I brought my luggage in. The room was a good size and the amenities were very modern. The room and bathroom were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked how the flat-screen TV swiveled so you could watch it in bed or at the desk. I had a room facing the north, which had a view of downtown Houston. The outdoor shopping center was nice, but it was all stores I have at home. There is a sports bar and restaurant just steps from the hotel. There are also a few other restaurants within walking distance (check out BJ's Brewhouse and try the ahi tuna appetizer...fantastic).

Right across the main street into the town center are a few other shops, including an H-E-B Plus grocery store. This hotel is very close to the highway, but you don't hear the highway traffic, which is a bonus. The only thing I didn't particularly care for was the fact that the lobby is on the second floor. It isn't that big of a deal, but you have to take the elevator up one floor to check in. I guess it was built that way as a safety feature (don't want random people from the shopping area just walking in whenever they want). I sat out by the pool one day for about an hour, and it is a nice area.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again if I come back to Houston!

Room Tip: If you want to see the shopping center and downtown Houston, request a room facing north. Walk over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Feb 2012. It was great.

Pros:
1. The hotel is part of a open-air shopping complex in Pearland.
2. Very close to the highway. Easy to get on and off.
3. Really nice restaurants within walking distance.
4. Gym is very roomy
5. They have a really nice seating area and even a balcony for lounging around.
6. Really comfy beds and pillows. Thats what it's all about!

Cons:
1. Hotel desk is on the 2nd floor. Not really a CON, but odd all the same.
2. They put me in a very nice suite, but the internet was almost stagnate it was so slow.
3. Outdoor pool is basically in the parking lot. All function and no form.

I would surely stay here again if given the chance.

Room Tip: My corner suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A very nice hotel in the heart of an outdoor shopping center. Plenty of restaurants, stores, Starbucks, and a Barnes and Noble. This area (and Pearland) gets very hectic with traffic. It can be like pulling teeth driving or moving through the bigger stores down here. It's right off highway 288, so one can avoid some of the side street mania (for highway mania). Only complaint about the hotel is that you are paying a premium for the room, yet they still charge you for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gungagalunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Although our room was clean and pleasant the hallway from the elevator was overlooked on both days of a two night stay. It was nice to have several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel from which to choose. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms on one side face the parking lot while the opposite rooms face the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Pearland

Property: Courtyard Houston Pearland
Address: 11200 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-9785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Houston Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing