We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay hotel but didn't like beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“okay hotel but didn't like beds”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

this is an okay hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff and good location for our trip. But none of us liked the Sleep-by-number beds. Also if you need a spacious room, this is not your hotel.
There is a guest laundry facility, but that part of the first floor had a faint scent of sewer.
Breakfast is available for $12.99 per person (free for kids) and it was good but expensive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    111
    32
    18
    22
See reviews for
124
69
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my father while he was receiving treatment at MD Anderson. We were there several weeks so we had a lot of time to experience all this hotel has to offer. All I can say is--this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms and common areas are impeccably clean. The hotel is bright and cheery. My room overlooked the pool area which is beautiful. I also cannot say enough about the front desk staff. They always took time to greet us and were very helpful in every way. Each one of them went above and beyond to get whatever was needed to make our stay more comfortable. The service in the restaurant was also beyond expectations. Although my stay was not for business, the conference areas looked to be very well appointed and I would consider this hotel an excellent choice for a business traveler. The beds were more comfortable than my bed at home! Loved it, would stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I was at a downtown location and could not book a flight home after my meeting. I decided
to try out this new location and had the directions printed out and also my GPS. I spent almost an hour trying to find the location, as it is so new that it was not in my GPS . My Yahoo maps put me in the middle of a neighborhood, at the end of a cul de saq.

I made it to a Hampton Inn and went into the front desk to ask for directions. The clerk called the hotel and also printed out directions for me to follow. I headed out with the directions, only to find that the exit I was to take....was closed. More roaming for me! I called the Hilton Garden Inn and asked the clerk to stay on the line with me, which he did. I FINALLY made it.

The hotel is new and bright. I had a room on the fifth floor that was quiet and comfortable.
I ate in the lobby restaurant and while the service was somewhat slow, the food was acceptable.
I had a AAA rate of $80 plus taxes. Good for this type of hotel. The area charges a $2 per night tax on top of the local taxes. No biggy if you only stay once in a while but I spend about 80 nights per year in a hotel.

The stay was pleasant and I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I attended an all day seminar at the Hilton Garden Inn, the air conditioning system made so much noise that it was hard to hear the presentation and impossible to hear any questions that were submitted by the audience. If you are planning to use their meeting rooms I would definetly find another place.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jsl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#8 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Address: 12101 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-7288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston-Pearland is a hotel and conference center. Each hotel room and suite features an adjustable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and free WiFi. There is 6000 sq. ft. of meeting space, AV equipment rental, catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill. Evening room service is also available. Other premium amenities include a saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour convenience store onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing