We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No help trying to check in for company business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel would not work with myself in helping me checking in using a company credit card which was at its limit at the end of the month and was to be reset the following night. Staff made no attempt to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 520 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

our company stayed at the Holiday Inn the first time we visited but on our way to our office we saw the Hilton closer so we booked our hotel there for our next stay.... lets just say after one employee stay there we canceled the rest of the rooms we already had reserved and went back to the Holiday Inn... just not as nice as the Holiday Inn by Bass Pro Shop

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of providing a better service. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was further out that I expected. Room was fine. I ordered room service and it made me sick. I was up all night. When I told the front desk about it during my checkout, nothing was done. He asked if I was going to use my breakfast coupon. Definitely not. Normally a Hilton hotel would have removed the charge from my stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our food and beverage team, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. I understand your frustration and if I can assist further please feel free to contact me directly gaylynn.naiser@hilton.com

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was here for a quick, overnight stay. The hotel is a nice facility on a parkway w/ a mixture of nearby land uses: commercial, residential & vacant land. Room was decent size, but the room a/c was fairly noisy - a pet peeve of mine. Very pleasant staff, but nothing else here to bring me back.

The Hilton Garden Inns seem to have a theme centered around relaxation and living sustainably - good goals in my book. However their safety signs showing emergency routes (in case of fire) are painted in such a soft green with small graphics one would find them hard to read in an emergency.

Better than average fitness center

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollCaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the Safety Exits, certainly a good point and I will pass them on to the folks with Hilton as all signage is stadard from one hotel to the next. We do apologize that your Air Condition was a bit noisy, we have looked at it and resolved the issue. We look forward to your next stay with us,

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

First stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and could not have been more impressed. All very cordial from front desk staff to housekeeping. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very well decorated and landscaped nicely. Lobby felt like a very uptown hotel. One of the nicest workout facilities of any comparable hotel that I have stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Richard,

Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will make Hilton Garden Inn- Pearland your " home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Safe Travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had to come to this location for a company training class. No hotel shuttle service is available to get here from Hobby airport. The taxi driver from the airport was not familiar with this area or the hotel location. Getting a taxi to go out to dinner or shopping was next to impossible. So, be sure you have your own transportation if you come here. Hotel was fine and the staff very courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. When I tried to set a wakeup call on the bedside phone, I found that the phone was not working. But the alarm clock worked fine, so I didn't worry about it. Nice breakfast omelets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

So sorry to hear you had a problem getting a taxi. When knowing a guest will need transportation in advance we try to provide them with a list of shuttle services or taxi companies . Just 15 minutes away from Hobby Airport the drive isn't bad at all, and we are just minutes away from dozens of restaurants. Of course, you can always enjoy our Great American Grill restaurant that serves dinner each night or take advantage of our room service available until 10:00 each evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stay in this hotel every 6 weeks. They are consistently friendly and clean. They are not far from Houston - maybe 10mins...worth the drive to save the money! They have both a continental and made to order breakfast......both are yummy! You can also enjoy afternoon snacks each day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Welcome Back!

So glad to have you all back with us. We strive to treat each guest as if they were part of our big Hilton family. It is worth driving an extra few miles as you can save a good amount not only on room prices but also on the taxes. Glad you enjoy our great breakfast each morning, and hope you took advantage of our room service in the evening.

Safe travel, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland

Address: 12101 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-7288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $96 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston-Pearland is a hotel and conference center. Each hotel room and suite features an adjustable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and free WiFi. There is 6000 sq. ft. of meeting space, AV equipment rental, catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill. Evening room service is also available. Other premium amenities include a saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour convenience store onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing