We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly! Great prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stay in this hotel every 6 weeks. They are consistently friendly and clean. They are not far from Houston - maybe 10mins...worth the drive to save the money! They have both a continental and made to order breakfast......both are yummy! You can also enjoy afternoon snacks each day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Welcome Back!

So glad to have you all back with us. We strive to treat each guest as if they were part of our big Hilton family. It is worth driving an extra few miles as you can save a good amount not only on room prices but also on the taxes. Glad you enjoy our great breakfast each morning, and hope you took advantage of our room service in the evening.

Safe travel, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 520 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for my mens soccer tournament with my wife, daughter and her friend. The breakfast was outstanding along with the friendliness of the staff. The fitness center was awesome. We had pizza delivered from Pizza Hut and it was promtly delivered. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! So glad you took advantage of our great hot, made to order breakfast. With great shopping just minutes away we are a great location for every stay.

Safe travel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

had a great stay at this hotel, room was clean and inviting, i would not have a problem staying there again if we have tickets to a concert or an astro's game again, the property is on the westside of pearland, texas just south of houston, close to great shopping for the ladies and has some diverse restaurant choices close by, overall a great location

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Charles,

Thank you for staying with us, yes our Hotel is great weekend get-away for sure! With baseball season here, and all the weekend summer concerts we are the perfect location for any weekend stay. We have wonderful shopping just minutes away at the Pearland Town Center and more restaurants than you count as well. One of the nice things about being Pearland's only full service hotel in town is our room service each night after a long day, or just sitting at the bar and enjoying one of your favorite drinks. No matter what the occassion is, we have it all the perfect location, perfect price, and the perfect team to always greet you with a warm smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was very clean. The location of the hotel is in a great area. Lots of shopping and restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Every team member tries hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience while staying with us. With great shopping and a large variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes away, we are the perfect location for anyone.

Safe travel and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Mine was a 5 night stay. I can say that I must give this hotel 5 Stars in Every Category. I DEFINITELY will stay at this hotel again. I like their (Sleep Number - Firmness Controlled) Mattresses. I can not see how anyone would not, but that could be the only downside to The Garden Inn Brand. I became ill with the flu while there. GUEST SERVICES TRACY went above & beyond by bringing me Tylenol, Cold Meds., & Hot Tea. HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR MARIA came to assist my assigned housekeeper in cleaning my room faster so I could get back in bed faster.
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER JUAN came several times to look at my TV & was always there within 5 minutes of my call. It was not the TV, but the Cable Company.
The room was standard Hilton Garden Inn (Clean & Open), but the SERVICE, in particular the employees I mentioned above, was EXCEPTIONAL!
The one thing I Do Not Care For ... And It Is A HILTON DECISION - NOTHING pertaining to this particular property is that the rooms only have showers, no bath-tubs. I would have loved to soak in a hot tub OR what if I had my 5 month old baby with me? She can't "Stand" in a shower, yet is too large for the sink. This is NOT the fault of this property. HILTON Should have better design engineers.
THIS HILTON PROPERTY AND STAFF IS GREAT. I WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YIISD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We are thrilled that you found our Hotel to be 5 STARS! We're sorry you were not feeling well during your stay though. Our Double rooms have 2 Queen Beds and the same fabulous self-adjusting Garden Sleep System have bathtubs in them. We find when famlies travel they most likely have children and enjoy the flexibility of having a shower or a tub for the family. Thank you for your kind words about our team members, we always want to make sure our guest feel like this is their home away from home. We now are able to offer a ton of new cable channels once we made the switch so we hope you were able to enjoy the large varitey we now offer.

Safe Travel and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Foam beds hurt our backs, Breakfast was not included in room rate, the breakfast was over priced, and the breakfast was only average at best. Would not stay again unless other none foam beds were available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Were sorry that our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds didn't give you a good night sleep. When guest check in we try to familiarized the system with all of our guest as how you have to adjust both sides and then wait a few minutes so the bed can adjust to the level of firmness that you set it to. Our hot made to order breakfast is like going to your favorite breakfast dinner where you can enjoy made to order omelets, french toast, pancakes, waffles, crispy bacon and country sausage and biscuits. Of course, we also have fresh fruit, muffins, and a variety of cereals for those wishing something lighter for breakfast. Hope you had a chance to visit our Precor workout facility, it is hugely popular among our guest! Our 24 hour Pavilion Pantry is sure to have something in it for everyone!

Safe travel and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I am a Hilton elite member, but often frequent other properties because Hilton always seems to drop the ball, even when it's rated 4-5 stars. That's not the case with this property, I absolutely loved this hotel. Upon entrance I was greeted by the very friendly service desk agent who immediately contacted housekeeping upon my arrival in order to honor my early check-in request at 10 AM. The location is excellent, just 15 minutes from the airport, the lobby Decor is amazing, the actual room was nice and fresh smelling, clean and large and the nicest touches are free wifi and a fridge/microwave. The bathroom was very nice with faux granite counters and a nice glass bathtub instead of a mildewy shower curtain, which I hate. The bed was very comfortable and had the ability to modify firmness to suit my sleeping needs. The only two exceptions that would keep this property from being five stars are the flimsy pillows and the very thin walls, you can hear your neighbors and the elevator from the actual room. I did not actually eat in the restaurant, but from the frequent crowd the food must've been very good. I can't say enough great things about the staff or the managers on duty and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladeep0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Hotel. Each team member tries very hard to assure that each visit meets or exceeds the guest's expectations. Hope you had a chance to sit by the fireplace in the lobby and just take a few minutes to relax after a long day. Just 10 minutes away from downtown Houston and the Texas Medical Center or Relaint Stadium we are the perfect location to everything! Enjoy shopping at the Pearland Town Center less than 5 minutes away and then come back and enjoy a great meal from our Restaurant or take advantage of the evening room service.

Safe Travel and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland

Address: 12101 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-7288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range: $96 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston-Pearland is a hotel and conference center. Each hotel room and suite features an adjustable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and free WiFi. There is 6000 sq. ft. of meeting space, AV equipment rental, catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill. Evening room service is also available. Other premium amenities include a saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour convenience store onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing