We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Pearland. I came to town for a friend's wedding and I had a great stay. The decor was awesome and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable. my breakfast was delicious. I recommend their services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanterPud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Hotel, we appreciate them very much. It is always our goal to greet everyone with a warm friendly hello and hope they consider us their "home away from home". We have recentlyswitched cable providers for our 26" flat screen TV's and now have a wide variety of HD channels. We hope you enjoyed eating in our Restaurant or took advantage of our evening room service that serves our guest daily. Just minutes from great shopping and a variety of restaurants and downtown Houston we are in a great location for anything you might need.

Safe travel and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    119
    33
    21
    22
See reviews for
135
75
41
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton TN
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The location was good for the work i was there to do. The dial a matic bed can go. The adjustment dial did very little and the bed was not very comfortable. These beds work ok when new, but I don’t see the point once they are a 1 year old. Prefer Hampton inn beds. Breakfast is very good if you’re an HH member with Gold or above status. Then it is complementary, otherwise it's $12.95 and for the average person that’s a bit steep. I saw a Hampton inn not fare away, will probably go there next time for the better bed. The Hilton Garden inn would be better if i went with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so happy that you found the Hotel to be friendly and welcoming! Our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System provides a choice for everyone and just takes 5 minutes to adjust to your settings once you make your selection. Our hot made to order breakfast is a real treat with made to order omlettes, waffles, pancakes and yummy french toast and of course a huge selelction of fresh muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Just minutes away from a wide variety of restaurants and great shopping were the perfect location for your next trip. Don't forget to take advantage of our Great American Grill Restaurant and Bar, evening room service and free wireless high-speed internet.

Safe Travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What can I say. This hotel is up to Hilton's standards. The rooms are spotless, the food is excellent - Everyone is happy with it. There are lots of food options on the menu and the best thing is the staff is super. If you are up to it, I would stay a bit further from the Methodist Medical Center to receive the stellar service and amenities you don't get from the Marriott's in the Medical Center area. I am always happy with The Hilton.

Room Tip: I always choose a room on a higher floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merishore25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent response. Just being 10 minutes from the world renowned Texas Medical Center we are in a great location for no mater what your needs are. So glad you enjoyed the great food from the Great American Grill as they have a wonderful selection and our hot made to order breakfast is a huge crowd pleaser. Wheather you are meeting friends or clients at the bar or enjoying a nice relaxing meal in the restaurant, we think you will find what you are looking for. We take great pride in always providing our guest with the cleanest possible rooms when they stay with us and we guarantee you will always be welcomed with a warm hello.

Safe Travel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently joined my husband on a business trip to Houston Texas. Upon a recommendation of some friends, we stayed in Pearland. The Hilton Garden Inn is new, clean and a great location! It's located 25 mins. outside of Houston and not far from the airport. Making travel days hassle free! I'm an avid runner, so I was able to leave the Hilton, cross the street into beautiful a subdivision and run. There are restaurants, grocery stores and shopping areas nearby.

I was pleased with this Hilton, the service was great, rooms are new and nicely decorated, the beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel itself was quiet. Our only complaint was that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. Other than that, I give this hotel two thumbs up. They also have a salt water pool which we did not have time to take advantage of. The lobby area was clean and inviting. We'd stay here again, no doubt and we are picky when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Hotel. The entire team works really hard to assure that every guest has a great experience during their stay. Being perfectly located, we are close to everything! Just 10 miles from downtown Houston or Reliant Stadium, 15 miles from the Galleria and less than 5 minutes to Pearland Town Center, we have it all. I hope you had the chance to eat in our Restaurant or take advantage of our room service during your stay with us as well.

We wish you safe travel and hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed a few days. The property is very nicely kept clean and the staff is extremely friendly and courteous specially at the Front Desk. Located in a newly developed area of the growing Pearland suburb just south of the medical center and downtown Houston areas. Best value for price for a Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esjayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team works hard to guarantee that every guest is greeted with a smile and a warm Texas hello. We are just minutes away from great shopping and dozens of great restaurants with a huge variety to choose from.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

For the most part the staff was quite helpful and cheerful. There was one person on the brealfast waite staff not so much. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The beds are different, and feel hard at first. But after you get situated, they are very nice.

Room Tip: Stay out of 516.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klitfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Located inside the Master Planned community of Shadow Creek Ranch your visit is guaranteed to be quiet and relaxing. We hope you enjoyed our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds in all of our rooms where you are in control of how firm or soft you would like your bed. Just 10 minutes away from Downtown Houston or Reliant Staduim and less than 5 minutes away from Pearland Town Center, we are perfectly located to everything.

Safe Travel and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

When arriving to the hotel the carpet had food and crumbs all over it. The rooms were extremely small and the beds are suppose to adjust to your body but are extremely uncomfortable. When the room adjusted to the desired temperature the AC made loud noises waking me up at least five times that night. The staff at the hotel were very friendly however the staff that helped me over the phone were rather rude. I wanted to change the dates for my reservation and ended up paying twice for one night stay at this hotel putting the cherry on top for a horrible experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranciscaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience, as we really do try to make sure every guest feels like our hotel is there home away from home. We take great pride in making sure every room, every hallway and meeting space gets the white glove treatment several times a day. We hope that you will visit us again as we assure you we will go above and beyond, to make your stay is a great experience and stand by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#7 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Address: 12101 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-7288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston-Pearland is a hotel and conference center. Each hotel room and suite features an adjustable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and free WiFi. There is 6000 sq. ft. of meeting space, AV equipment rental, catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill. Evening room service is also available. Other premium amenities include a saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour convenience store onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing