We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean pleasant lodging with the most helpful and friendly staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Clean pleasant lodging with the most helpful and friendly staff ever!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The most outstanding part of our stay was the genuine friendliness of the staff at every level. The room was clean, pleasant and well maintained. We had a small amount of difficulty adjusting the temperature but probably operator error.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you found our team friendly and welcoming. We take great pride in that and always having our rooms clean and fresh. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    121
    34
    22
    24
See reviews for
139
76
43
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My Garmin GPS disappeared from my room while I was out and the only entry to my room besides me (according to their own records) was housekeeping. Hotel owners have refused to compensate me and will not even return my phone calls or emails. It’s a shame too because I’ve stayed here a number of times and it was a great hotel until now.

Room Tip: Lock your valuables in the safe as the someone on the housekeeping staff has sticky fingers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Ray,

We do apologize and continue to do so anytime our guest have an unpleasant experience at our Hotel. We take great strides to ensure that every guest have a wonderful and enjoyable experience while staying here. We have gone to great expense to make sure that in every guest room there is a complimentary safe available at all times for their valuables for safe keeping. We will continue to look into this matter as we try hard to make sure every guest is completely happy.

We wish you Safe Travel and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I selected this hotel because of location first, away from the main Houston area but not too far away for what we wanted. The price was great, the service was incredible, and the rooms were superior. This property was clean and the staff was very helpful in every way. Consider staying here as the drive from either airport would be easy in a rental car!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel, we are so glad you had an enjoyable visit. Yes, we do have the perfect location to anywhere you want or need to be! We are conveniently located to both airports in Houston, just 10 minutes away from downtown Houston and Reliant Stadium home of the Texans. We are surrounded by great restaurants as well as our restaurant in the Hotel and shopping that will fit anyone's taste.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travel always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This property is a classic, new Hilton Garden Inn. The staff did a nice job and breakfast was good. The wine selection at the bar was poor and their cute pantry only had off ice cream types: no vanilla or chocolate. Room very clean and well kept, pillows comfy. Diamond member: no upgrades avail which is a pretty common line these days.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your room while staying here. With our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed in all the rooms and our wonderful pillows you are assured of a good nights sleep. We typically have a wide variety of items to choose from in our Pantry and we try to always carry a large selection of wines at our Bar and Restaurant. With our great location we are just minutes away from dozens of restaurants and excellent shopping, there is sure to be something for everyone.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I walked into a beautiful lobby greeted by a friendly front desk staff that made me feel welcome. When I got to my room I felt as though I was in a brand new hotel because everything was so fresh and clean. The restaurant had some of the best food I had ever eaten and I intend to make this my destination hotel everytime I am in the Houston-Pearland area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Our lobby is a great place to meet with family or business clients, or just sit and read a good book by the fireplace. The entire staff work hard to make your visit as comfortable as possible and ultimately feel like home. Be sure to ask about our daily specials in the Great American Grill and enjoy a wonderful meal prepared by our Chef daily.

Safe Travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here 2 different times and each time was excellent! Front desk welcomed us like we were long lost friends! Told us if we needed anything, just ask they will gladly take care of it.

We met in the bar area at night and the excellent lady who works there remebered us by name and what wine and beer we drank.
Each morning an excellent breakfast awaited us, although the only complaint is that morning wait staff was not as friendly and helpful as the rest of the staff.
The best part, the wonderful comfortable beds! Rooms were cleaned daily and so fresh.
Dinner was excellent both nights we ate there!!
I highly recommend this hotel, makes traveling for business so much easier!!

Room Tip: Ask at front desk for it and they will happily accomodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annah0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn-Pearland. We love our guest and so glad you enjoyed meeting your co-workers at the bar each night for drinks and a great meal prepared by our Chef daily.

We like to think of everyone as part of our great big extended family and greet everyone with a friendly smile and a warm welcome.

Hope to see you really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was very pleased by this tucked away hotel. The front desk staff was AMAZING wishing me well as I entered and exit the door. I will be staying here more often! The room was very cozy and I enjoyed the sleep adjuster on the bed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antrechelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlandHGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Front Desk team is awesome if I do say so myself. They always have a smile on their face and welcome each guest as if they were family. We hope you took advantage of the great shopping just minutes away, and all the great places to eat good ole' southern cuisine. Have a great year and safe travel where ever you may go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Pearland
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
Address: 12101 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-7288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston-Pearland is a hotel and conference center. Each hotel room and suite features an adjustable bed, microwave, refrigerator, and free WiFi. There is 6000 sq. ft. of meeting space, AV equipment rental, catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill. Evening room service is also available. Other premium amenities include a saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour convenience store onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland Hotel Pearland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing