We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel staff made the staying experience what it was. The young lady that checked me in was very knowledgeable and extremely polite. On her actions alone I would return to this location. The accommodations were inviting and the room was clean. I wish that I knew the young lady's name, to thank her, but I want to say she made a very hard day alot easier. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
9
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tama, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This place is horrible! Hot tub was green. Pool was not clean either. Garbage overflowing. They state they are "PET FRIENDLY" NOPE! Not unless you want your pet eating rat poison. Then when we went to the front desk to ask them about it; the girl had to stop curling her hair to respond and then it was " oh no" she grabbed it and threw it away. (night shift ) After a trip to the local vet to confirm it was rat poison. They still have not done anything. Not even a phone call! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisR607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stay at a number of chain hotels including La Quinta, so I am familiar with what to expect at La Quinta. This hotel is not bad, but it is one of the worst La Quinta for me. Pro's: The staff is GREAT, Free Wi-Fi, mini fridge and microwave in the room, Clean, Dog stayed for free and the rate of $82/night is great. Con's: I wish they had more electrical outlets around the room for 2 people charging phones, computers, etc. The room showed its wear and tear age. You can hear traffic noise. The breakfast bar was probably the worst of all La Quinta's I've been to. With all that said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank here2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It IS a pretty non-descript area, but nothing bad or scary. And a very short quick drive to the main drags of Pasadena where one find restaurants, etc. The hotel is clearly pretty new, and in very nice shape. Check in was quick and simple. Because the hotel is a good 100 yards or more back from the feeder, even the rooms facing the tollway are quiet. Though the low white noise from the AC unit doesn't hurt.

The rooms are large, nicely equipped. A nice mix of pillows to work with, from feather to foam. Breakfast looked good as well. The parking area out front is well lit. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: A friend who had a room facing the back (to the west) of the property, got to look out over a field...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Godzilladude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I called early in the morning for a room & spending one night in the Super GROSS (super 8) across the street. Spoke with Jenn at the front desk who not only gave us a FANTASTIC rate, but told us to come on over that morning. Throughout our entire stay Jenn went above and beyond to help us out and make us comfortable! I was traveling with my kids while my husband is deployed, and she made things so easy on me. Even took the luggage cart to me on the 3rd floor and let me load it before she pushed it all the way back down to my car so I could carry my baby and a dog. The place was clean, nice room, curtains that actually keep the light out and a nice breakfast! Can't beat it if you need to stay in the Pasadena area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsfreeze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diboll, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here a month for business and thought was a really nice hotel with a friendly staff. The bed was comfortable, the TV had a few local HD stations and the business center has a very good computer. On the downside, the fitness center has a broken elliptical and the treadmill catches, the laundry is $1.50 each for wash and dry, the internet is very slow on busy days and while the continental breakfast tasted great for the most part, there was not much variety and the "French Toast" on the weekends was rubbery and was even still slightly cold one morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Address: 3490 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pasadena
Pasadena La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing