We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute Jewel of a place. Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. I was impressed by the cleanliness most of all. The hotel manager was always available for any requests, and ALWAYS greets with a smile. He takes customer service very seriously. I work nights, and I wasn't woken up once during the day while I slept. Overall the price was fantastic, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stay at Days inn every time i travel. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and always willing to help

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wow, the rooms look really nice, I like the new floor, the room was really clean and cool. Mr. Kam is always nice, he remembered us. We were treated with courtesy. Good service and got everything we needed. Close to restaurants, pharmacies and stores, I wish the breakfast will be open until 10 am instead of 9:30 am. I highly recommend it, we always stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Adda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

First time we stayed at this Hotel and it was a pleasure. The Staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We already booked it for our next trip there. Great value especially if your there often and for extended periods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed there for three nights and was dismayed to see that the 2nd lock on the door had been ripped out. I also noticed that the smoke alarm had been ripped out. I don't think it would pass a safety inspection. My sister stayed in the same motel and her husband woke up to ants biting him. They were all over the bed. The 2nd night yielded the same thing. The hotel manager refused to speak to my sister over this and they were told that if they didn't like it, they could leave.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matargv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kam M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thanks for review...it was a pleasure serving you. We are sorry that our property did not meet your expectations, but can assure you that we strive to make each and every guest's experience a positive one. We are undergoing some renovations, which will be completed by November. We invite you to come back and give Days Inn and Suites Pasadena another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Reserved room here and after reviewing how ugly and dirty it is in this hotel I canceled my reservation a month in advance! After a month pass by I still get charged the hotel and call the manger to confirm that we cancel a month in advance. He was rude and obnoxious and told us this was our fault that the front desk never gave us a cancelation email which we never were told to receive one. There commit fraud and deceit to take your money!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#7 of 21 in Pasadena
28 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena
Super 8 Pasadena
#13 of 21 in Pasadena
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 2601 Spencer Hwy, Pasadena, TX 77504-1017 (Formerly Pasadena Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing