We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Good value...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I got a good deal for what I paid. The beds were comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. During my stay, the staff was very courteous and efficient. The breakfast could have offered a little more, but as I said, I got a good deal for what I paid. The only real downside is the location. The hotel is on Spencer Hwy and sits right off of the street. Late at night, I'd swear there was a NASCAR event going on outside the hotel with revving engines and squealing tires. Otherwise, I'd stay here again if ever in the Pasadena area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the farthest end of the hotel from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNomad202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    28
    12
    22
See reviews for
59
20
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Most of the ppl there were nice, but the manager has a problem with charging credit cards after guest are gone I do not recommend this hotel to any one... when you are living on a budget and 199.99 is taken out of your account it truly sucks!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaGLinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for months while working nearby and had problems repeatedly with owner overcharging me on my credit card. Even charged me again for rooms 4 days after I checked out. I definatly do not recommend giving these people your card.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanien2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I recently had to travel for a funeral, the hotel had bobby pins laying on the table when we walked into the room, I immediately went and purchased clorox wipes, I realized the bobby pins were used to close the curtains.
I asked for a 12/1pm check out due to family obligations, and was denied. oh well,
the positive, large rooms, good air.
Continental breakfast is adquate. Buy your own fruit. I had coffee cups and coffee packet in my room, but no coffee pot

Room Tip: first floor was fine, great view of the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnerblou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

FRom the previous reviews I was a little vary of staying here, but i have to tell you those fears were totally unfounded. When i checked in the hotel was super clean and fresh. The ac in my room was already turned on with complimentary waters and cookies. My room was so big and super clean, I inspected. I always appreciate the white bedding makes it feel cleaner to. Free internet came in handy. Overall I had a great stay and will be returning anytime i am in the area.

Room Tip: Just ask at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Traveled to Pasadena on business thinking I should stay close to my client site. Bad call. This hotel is old, overpriced and disgusting. Certainly not worth anything more than $30 per night. Bed was uncomfortable, room stunk and furniture was dated. Stay in Houston and make the drive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#6 of 21 in Pasadena
23 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena
Super 8 Pasadena
#13 of 21 in Pasadena
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pasadena

Property: Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Address: 2601 Spencer Hwy, Pasadena, TX 77504-1017 (Formerly Pasadena Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing