We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had a very good stay, and the front desk was great. Helped me when I forgot my phone charger and the rooms were large and clean. Arrival was very quick, breakfast was good and departure was very efficient.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    37
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
56
36
10
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Carbon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with great amenities, delicious breakfast, and a good staff. The building is very new and clean. The guest rooms are clean and very modern. I would recommend this to a friend or business colleague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 9 month old on our first family vacation. We had a spacious room & comfy bed. Nicely placed by the Beltway. Also plenty of shopping nearby. Customer service was great, breakfast buffet is great. They even give you little breakfast to go bags if you need it. If I come back to Pasadena, hands down, it will be here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I travel a great deal for business and had the opportunity to stay here while working in Pasadena and I have to say I was more than pleasantly surprised. I had a King suite and it was beautifully decorated and looked more like a home than a hotel room. The colors are relaxing, the bed was very comfortable, and the layout of the room was fantastic. A large LG flatscreen that swivled out from the desk was perfect. Check in was effortless and my room was spotless and fresh. I left too early to eat breakfast, but the staff thoughtfully had "to go" bags at the front desk with mufffins, fruit, and water for those of us who had to miss the first meal. Speaking of the staff, all were very helpful, friendly, and I enjoyed my interaction with them very much (which cannot be said for all hotel staffs). I HIGHLY recommend a stay here either for business or pleasure. Do mention your company as well because they do have very competive business rates (if you are part of that plan). Kudos to the GM for such a great managed facility that made quite the impression on this road warrior!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a nice relaxing, peaceful place to stay. We had a nightmare experience at another hotel and came here out of desperation, but boy am I glad we did. The room was immaculately clean and smelled nice. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that there was no fridge for me to put drinks in to stay cold.
Great Room and Great Staff. Will most likely stay here next time I have to travel that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieSS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I very nice, clean, new hotel. The free breakfast was available from 6am until 10am which was nice and the food options were good. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. It was great! I had no problems. The only weird thing was how few people were there? I worried that maybe something was wrong since there wasn't hardly anyone there. The parking lot also seemed strangely small but since there were so few guests, it worked out well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments. Maybe you came during the 4th of July week, which was a quiet week for us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a wonderful property, a newer facility with a wonderful atmosphere. This site had a very nice outdoor pool along with very nice lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun. I would recommend thsi location very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for great feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pasadena. We enjoyed reading your comments and sharing them with our team. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Address: 4741 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites® Houston/Pasadena hotel, you'll be mere moments from all that Houston and the surrounding area has to offer. Endless options for dining, shopping, entertainment and amazing attractions are right at your fingertips. During your stay at our Pasadena, TX hotel near Houston, you can step back in history at Battleship Texas or the San Jacinto Monument and Battleground, commemorating the site where Sam Houston triumphed in the Texas Revolution. Blast off on an adventure at NASA's Johnson Space Center, where you can learn the history of space travel, get a behind-the-scenes journey look at the Historic Mission Control Center and maybe even see astronauts training for upcoming missions! No matter where you want to be, our Houston hotel in Pasadena, TX is conveniently located within miles of the Houston Hobby Airport, Ellington Field, NASA Space Center, Port of Houston Ship Channel, Downtown Houston, Texas Medical Center, Cruise Line Terminal, and Galveston Island. Enjoy all the wonders of nature, culture and science that the area has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, Texas hotel. services & amenities Even if you're in Pasadena to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing