We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location to shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location to shopping”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was chosen by the bride and groom of a wedding we were attending. We were very pleased with the location, the cleanliness and the size of the rooms. The lobby area was very nice for catching up with the relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your stay on TripAdvisor. Our ideal location, clean facilities and comfortable rooms make us a perfect hotel for guests visiting the Pasadena area. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    36
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
34
10
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Too many items were wrong and I kept calling front desk on TV outage due to storm and he just said it would be back on soon. I finally called after several hours and he told me it was on but I was not getting reception. He said I was probably using the wrong stations which was the case but I don't live in Houston and don't know which stations to use. Total indifference to a problem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed during the Strawberry Festival 2013 and my room was very clean and spacious.I plan to use this hotel more, the morning breakfast was great but waffle irons sure would be nice!!! My biggest compliment would be cleanliness and please don't change that..Really awesome that the hotel didn't smell like smoke,(Awesome!!!!!)...Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great hotel, very helpful staff, and an overall great experience when staying in Pasadena, TX. Complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your morning and they were very accomodating to my company while we stayed there on business. I would recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Although previous reviewers raved about the service and friendliness of the staff I found it to be just OK. I am a HH Diamond member so see many hotels in my travels. I was disappointed to not be acknowledged as a Diamond member upon check in nor did I get my invoice delivered to my room as I'm accustomed to. Not huge issues but not what I've come to expect based on my experience at other Hilton properties. In all other respects the room, lobby, and breakfast area were top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
we are sorry the service was not to your expectation and that we did not recognize your Diamond status. As for the receipts, some of the doors do not allow us to slide them under, and your room must have been one of them. We do have them available at the front desk when this happens. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Weddings are busy time for everyone. With all of our family coming in for the wedding the Hampton Inn in Pasadena made it very easy for us to get situated for the big day. The rooms were very clean, wonderful and courteous staff, great amenities, and a nice breakfast to get us ready for the day. We plan to stay at the Hampton Inn in Pasadena each time we come into town. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are so happy to hear that all went well during this busy weekend! Thank you for the very nice comments. We enjoyed having everyone here. We will see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although we have 4 other hotels of major chains a bit closer to our division HQ, I refer and recommend all of our out of town guests to this Hampton. Clean, courteous, very accomodating to special requests and nicely located near good food and shopping for our guests leisure hours. Walking distance to Johnny Tamales and Chili's restaurants across the side street. Right down the street from Walmart, Target, and strip shopping centers as well. Great rooms for the price and always clean. Best coffee in town. LOL

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much! And we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#5 of 20 in Pasadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Address: 4741 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites® Houston/Pasadena hotel, you'll be mere moments from all that Houston and the surrounding area has to offer. Endless options for dining, shopping, entertainment and amazing attractions are right at your fingertips. During your stay at our Pasadena, TX hotel near Houston, you can step back in history at Battleship Texas or the San Jacinto Monument and Battleground, commemorating the site where Sam Houston triumphed in the Texas Revolution. Blast off on an adventure at NASA's Johnson Space Center, where you can learn the history of space travel, get a behind-the-scenes journey look at the Historic Mission Control Center and maybe even see astronauts training for upcoming missions! No matter where you want to be, our Houston hotel in Pasadena, TX is conveniently located within miles of the Houston Hobby Airport, Ellington Field, NASA Space Center, Port of Houston Ship Channel, Downtown Houston, Texas Medical Center, Cruise Line Terminal, and Galveston Island. Enjoy all the wonders of nature, culture and science that the area has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, Texas hotel. services & amenities Even if you're in Pasadena to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing