We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Irving, Texas
1 review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for vacation, the rooms were super clean and the beds were super comfy!!! the professional pics by the hotel is exactly what you will see, no false advertising!!!!! Most hotels do not choose white as their comforter so when a hotel uses white to me it means that they are confident in there cleanliness and I was proven right with this hotel! My 4 year old did not want to leave this place :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauttly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We're so happy you loved our hotel! I guess you will just have to come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    37
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
36
10
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a long flight and drive to the hotel, so it was a nice that the check-in process was quick. If you purchase food from the hotel store heat it up there, because you will not find a micro-way oven in your room. The room setup is nice, clean and convenient. It appeared to have several shopping ares near with plenty of places to eat.

Room Tip: I can't think of any bad room locations. "maybe rooms away from the freeway".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstewartjr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for chosing us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in various locations and this one is the best of all. Very easy access off Sam Houston Parkway, close to lots of shopping and entertainment sites. Nice quiet rooms and breakfast is good. Will stay here on my next visit to Pasadena.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It is always nice to know our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Clean, new, close to shopping, close to the highway, this hotel has it all. The level of service was high, they have a great gym and breakfast was good. Its not very close to downtown of thats what youre looking for, but you can see that on a map. Overall this was an extremely good find and value for the rate we received.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We loved having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very clean, very nice staff and complimentary breakfast was the standard for Hampton inn, but very good. It is located in a convenient spot for the local access in Pasadena. You will enjoy your stay here!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1estreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We appreciate the compliments! We will see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for an entire week while I studied for and took the Texas Bar Exam. For a horrible situation to be in, the Hampton was at least a clean, comfortable stay. They have a helpful and friendly Staff, very clean rooms and lobby, a decent breakfast, and very comfortable beds. I enjoyed my stay and I will be staying at a Hampton again in the future.

Room Tip: 4th floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveOhtoJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We hope everything went well for the Texas Bar Exam. Best wishes from Team Hampton Pasadena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nothing to say against this Hampton. I have a very good experience.
The Hotel is new.

Not expensive as a Houston downtown hotel.
It you don't mind to stay 20 miles from downtown this Hotel is the right choice.

Very close to a lot of restaurants and stores. 10 miles from NASA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you! We love having you here! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Address: 4741 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites® Houston/Pasadena hotel, you'll be mere moments from all that Houston and the surrounding area has to offer. Endless options for dining, shopping, entertainment and amazing attractions are right at your fingertips. During your stay at our Pasadena, TX hotel near Houston, you can step back in history at Battleship Texas or the San Jacinto Monument and Battleground, commemorating the site where Sam Houston triumphed in the Texas Revolution. Blast off on an adventure at NASA's Johnson Space Center, where you can learn the history of space travel, get a behind-the-scenes journey look at the Historic Mission Control Center and maybe even see astronauts training for upcoming missions! No matter where you want to be, our Houston hotel in Pasadena, TX is conveniently located within miles of the Houston Hobby Airport, Ellington Field, NASA Space Center, Port of Houston Ship Channel, Downtown Houston, Texas Medical Center, Cruise Line Terminal, and Galveston Island. Enjoy all the wonders of nature, culture and science that the area has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, Texas hotel. services & amenities Even if you're in Pasadena to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing