We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you are looking for a great place to say at a comparably reasonable rate then I recommend you stay at this location. You will recieve a warm greeting from the reception desk and hotel staff. The rooms are clean, internet service is great and they always offer a variety of choices for breakfast. I was most impressed with their fitness center. I am a member of Golds Gym and when I walked into that fitness I was blown away. They have the top of the line equipment. I felt like I was back home in my local Golds Gym.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcoolbreeze63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! "We love having you here!"
Thank you on behalf of all of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 270 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travel a lot for work and I'm always skeptical about staying at a hotel that I've never stayed at before. I was very happy with the hotel staff and amenities. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My room was very spacious and inviting. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for the very nice comments! We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I spent almost two weeks at the Hampton Inn in SE Houston while taking a class at San Jacinto College. Let me start with the good, and say that the hotel itself is very nice. It's brand new, has plenty of parking, and good amenities. The rooms are nicely appointed, the fitness center and pool are nice, and there is a laundry room on the premises. The location is good for this area, with close proximity to shopping and lots of restaurants.

Now, the bad. Service at this hotel was awful! From the minute I walked through the door to the minute I left. I arrived for check-in, and there was no one at the front desk. I waited for several minutes, and then the young man who had been watching TV in the lobby finally finished what he was watching and came over to help me. I was staying at this hotel on the company dime, but the hotel had apparently lost the credit card authorization letter, despite my company assuring me they had faxed it over just 2 days prior. This was explained to me in a very rude manner. After getting that sorted out, I asked the front desk agent if he could make sure my Hilton HHonors number was included with my check-in so I could get credit for my stay. I did not know my HHonors number off the top of my head, but knew from experience that it could be looked up using my zip code. I was (again rudely) informed that he wouldn't be able to look it up, and unless I knew my HHonors number, I was out of luck.

Well, I finally completed my check-in process, and proceeded to the room. The room had a strange smell to it throughout my entire stay, particularly around the desk area. Bleachy-feet is how I would describe it. When it came to housekeeping, this hotel is seriously understaffed. When the room did get cleaned in a timely manner, it was just to replace towels and make up the bed. No actual cleaning got done. Over the weekend we spent there, we placed the "do not disturb" sign outside the door...which apparently actually means knock three separate times and phone the room to make sure we don't need housekeeping that day. So much for sleeping in.

The hotel offers a hot breakfast. Which is fine, if you like your oatmeal in the form of a soup. The only thing good I can say about the breakfast was they had hot coffee and good apple juice. After two days of trying to eat their breakfast, we started going to restaurants in the area instead.

And lastly, this hotel has a pest problem. I saw bugs in the room and in the lobby, and my boyfriend was bitten by a BLACK WIDOW during our stay. Luckily for us, he knew that he's not allergic, or it might have meant a trip to the emergency room conveniently located right next to the hotel.

I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel. Yes, it's nice and sparkly and new. But the front desk service was consistently rude, and housekeeping service consistently poor. I can say this though, I left a similar review with the Hampton Inn itself, and got an email back from the manager with an apology, telling me that she was taking steps to improve upon the issues I raised, and that they would be sending me a voucher for a free night at a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinerjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We also apologize for the poor service you’ve received. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed one night at the Hampton, and will stay again. Paid $89 for the night, which is high for the area of town but the hotel was super clean and nice. Best free breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel, hands down. Lot of hot item choices, everything was fresh, and the attendants were great. What I thought was pretty great, is that they have breakfast "to-go" bags made and setting at the check out desk with a muffin, apple, breakfast bar and bottled water. It was so convenient and nice. Rooms were nice, beds and pillows super soft. Everything was clean.
We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsfreeze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice, newer hotel just off the beltway in SE Houston Area. Close enough to Hobby Airport to make it convenient for travels in and out of there. The hotel has very nice rooms, clean comfortable feeling and helpful staff. Breakfast in the lobby is good with lots of choices and "to go" bags for those running late. Nice pool and good, although basic, work out area. Lots of restaurant choices in the area makes up for no food other than breakfast. I enjoyed my stay here, slept well each night and absolutely will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Pasadena, Texas (outside of Houston) is very nice. It is one of Hampton's new "Green" hotel where everything is supposed to be environmentally friendly from water usage to lighting. A very nice hotel, four floors of rooms (NON SMOKING HOTEL COMPLETELY). 37" flat screen televisions, microfridges in room,. nice comfortable beds. Convenient location as well (10 miles from Houston Hobby), and right off the Beltway 8 for easy N/S/E/W travel. Try this Hampton, I'm sure you will like it very much. Oh yeah, nice pool, spa and GREAT fitness room and business center for guests as well.

Room Tip: Completely non-smoking hotel... so if you're a smoker, this hotel may not be right for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The south side of Houston does not have a lot of superior choices when it comes to hotels. This new Hampton is the exception. It is well located on the Sam Houston Parkway with lots of restaurant choices in the area. It is also an easy drive to the main business areas and major airports. I stayed at this Hampton the first week it opened and was met with paint fumes, construction tape and a bit of opening confusion (which rooms were finished and which were not) typical of a brand new hotel. That was a few months back and I wanted to give it another try. Big difference. The opening pains are long gone and the rooms are new, clean, well soundproofed and much larger than other hotels in the area and also larger than the typical Hampton. The staff greets you when you enter the hotel and are extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions, or any other requests. The breakfast is good, free and well managed. The hotel has a fitness center and nice outdoor pool. Beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is large and spotless. The staff and management of this hotel have got their act together and everything works flawlessly. The price is very reasonable and a great overall value for the level of quality. This is my first choice when staying on the south side of Houston.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#8 of 21 in Pasadena
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena

Address: 4741 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $119 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites® Houston/Pasadena hotel, you'll be mere moments from all that Houston and the surrounding area has to offer. Endless options for dining, shopping, entertainment and amazing attractions are right at your fingertips. During your stay at our Pasadena, TX hotel near Houston, you can step back in history at Battleship Texas or the San Jacinto Monument and Battleground, commemorating the site where Sam Houston triumphed in the Texas Revolution. Blast off on an adventure at NASA's Johnson Space Center, where you can learn the history of space travel, get a behind-the-scenes journey look at the Historic Mission Control Center and maybe even see astronauts training for upcoming missions! No matter where you want to be, our Houston hotel in Pasadena, TX is conveniently located within miles of the Houston Hobby Airport, Ellington Field, NASA Space Center, Port of Houston Ship Channel, Downtown Houston, Texas Medical Center, Cruise Line Terminal, and Galveston Island. Enjoy all the wonders of nature, culture and science that the area has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, Texas hotel. services & amenities Even if you're in Pasadena to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing