We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I left my iPad (unknowingly) in their conference room and as soon as I called they went looking for it and had the manager ship it to me from a FedEx within an hour. They even called me from the FedEx and gave me the tracking number for my package.

Excellent service from employees with integrity!

Room Tip: The double rooms are a very nice size if you need a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinT747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear KevinT747, LaQuinta Inn Pasasdena North would like to thank you for sending a review of your experience here at our hotel. We are always happy to help and especially when it comes to an Item as your iPad. We are glad to have been of service to you. And we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future and safe traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stay here last night and were very pleased with the property. The room was spacious and quiet. We enjoyed a few minutes on TV on the flat screen and ordered in Pizza. The front desk agent told us to avoid Pizza Hut because one of the last orders arrived 2 hours late and the other did not show up at all. So another night of Domino's. The business center has 3 computers on one wall of the breakfast room. They are close together but workable. One is hooked to the printer. We never eat breakfast at the hotels so no review on that. The pool looked inviting if we had time but we never seem to. Fitness room is better than average. Overall a nice stay. The towels are thick and lush and the linens on the bed were crisp. The only down side is the neighborhood which is very industrial and some so-so houses. Good restaurants are scarce.

Room Tip: Eat before you arrive or order in. You may not want to spend a lot of time in the neighborhood afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pasadena, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed April 2, 2012

It was a nice, new hotel & we were upgraded to a King Plus Suite. There were no towell racks in the bathroom. The service wasn't good. There was never anyone behind the desk. The location was not near anything for vacationing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here the end of Feb. I had booked one king bed for one night. When we checked in they had us booked for two rooms. The lady at the desk was rude that we only need one room. Showed her the conformation for one room. She just gavel the "what ever" look. The room was clean. The next day for breakfast we go there at 6:10. There was a spoon full of eggs left and a sign that they were out oh sausage. The bread for toast was hard as a rock and the butter was frozen hard. The table had old syrup stuck on it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dracco88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Pasadena North recently and were very pleasantly surprised by the Inn's quality. We're members of La Quinta's Member Rewards program and stay frequently in their hotels in many states all across the Southwest, West, and Pacific Northwest. Something like maybe about 25% of those are corporate owned & operated, and the rest are franchises. Our experience is that the franchises are almost always operated and maintained much more poorly than the corporate locations. Many of them are just awful. But not this franchise unit, it is the equal or better of many of the corporate-owned units.

It has the nicest, best furnished, most spacious lobby of any La Quinta I've ever seen.... and I've even stayed in one of their so-called "resorts".This one is the equivalent of some up-scale hotels in many respects. The front desk staff, a lady named Tiffany (sp?), was very friendly, helpful, professional, quick, and accomodating.

It's located between a freeway and chemical plants along the Houston Ship Channel and primarily draws business travelers. The hotel appears to be new or has been recently completely refurbished in and out, and is thankfully non-smoking and smelled fresh throughout. The berber carpets in rooms and hallways are clean and unworn. The room, an executive king suite, was very attractive with dark wood paneling, matching furnishing and lamps, and tasteful complimentary wall art. Marble counter tops throughout. Lots of surplus towels in the bath, which was also marble lined. A large HDTV also. Although we didn't eat the free breakfast we did go through and look at the offerings. Very well-stocked with most breakfast items that people want... and there was that hotel breakfast rarity, meat too.. Just surprising that a franchise hotel would put so much expense into providing a more upscale environment than is usual in lower-to-mid-tier hotels.

BUT, there were some negatives, some surprising. For instance, there are only basic, analog TV channels provided, no HDTV or premium channels that would be found in lower scale hotels. An odd economy. The room coffee maker was one of those irritating single-cup makers. Another odd economy. The modern desk swivel armchair was unusable, permanently stuck in a fully back-reclined position. The toilet handle required jiggling to stop a constant water flow. All relatively minor issues. But one issue was more aggravating. We were on the 3rd floor, and water pressure was VERY low, and it took an extremely long time to get warm water which never got hot. But low pressure couldn't be the only reason that it took soooo long to get any warm water. The only likely reason for that is the hotel isn't running their hot water circulating pump that all hotels have to run to insure quick availability of hot water in all rooms. Another odd economy, given that so much water is wasted waiting for it to try to get it hot.

All in all, the hotel is much nicer than expected for it's brand and location, and has excellent staff. The owner obviously spends more than just what's required to operate and maintain a quality inn. Will likely have reason to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room choices are the front facing the freeway, or the back facing a chemical plant far across a cow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

So my husband and i bought a home near Nasa & while it was being remodeled/painted etc, we needed a place to stay for two nights untill they'ed finished up our home. I deffenetly wanted to stay at the new La Quinta in Pasadena despite there being a "closer" hotel near my home, we insisted to try it out. As we walked in the hotel the Decor was amazing/modern/spacious/beutiful. Our room had nice high cealings and it was very clean. The staff was great, helpfull and friendly. Now the BEST part of it all was the breakfast. Waow! they go out alllll the way. My family had a FULL breakfast that morning something that other hotels dont have. Awsome stay, cannot complain one-bit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel 2 nights while I had evaluations at MD Anderson. It was our first trip to MD Anderson. There was a convention the same week of my appointments. Everything was booked near the center. We spent hours trying to find a hotel close enough, safe, and affordable. We came across this one which was about 20 minutes from the center. It was new, very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room was large and roomy. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The staff was very kind and helpful. I even had to fax some medical records from our hometown, and they gladly accommodated us. There were many close restaurant choices. We had no problem navigating to MD Anderson with our GPS. We have had to stay in other hotels since then. One in Louisiana and two in Alabama. Two of them were just gross. The other one was okay. Our stay at the La Quinta in Pasadena spoiled us. I don't know if we'll ever come across another hotel that was so nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#8 of 21 in Pasadena
28 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North

Address: 2205 Pasadena Fwy, Pasadena, TX 77506-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing