We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour”
Review of Southfork Ranch

Southfork Ranch
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Parker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View memorabilia from the television series Dallas at "J.R.'s" home.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Be sure to ask for a military discount if you can use it, it wasn't advertised but they do offer it. Tour was pretty short but you are able to walk through the grounds by yourself. We found it very interesting and worth the trip

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvsmntry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    215
    59
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool to see”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was a big fan of the original show in the 80's and this was a must see on our trip to Dallas. The tour gives a history of the house, the show and the family that lived there during the filming.
They have a really nice gift shop and also longhorns out in the fields. It was really cool to see in person! Good parking area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CinaCorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This should definitely be on a to do list if in the area and you are familiar with the show. Was great seeing the house and pool etc in real life. Provides a brief history of the house which was interesting. Plenty of good photo opportunities. Nice souvenir shop too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“southfork ranch”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was totally cool. IF you were a dallas fan it is a totally must see. You get to walk through the home, sit on the balcany and by the pool. Get your picture taken under Jock's picture. I totally loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thought it would be corny but it was fun!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

You really have to be a Dallas TV show fan (either the old or new one) of some kind to enjoy this I think. However, you do get the whole Texas ranch experience even if you don't know the TV show. There was a woman from Australia in our tour group who had never seen the show and she seemed to enjoy herself. If you were ever a fan of the show, I just don't see how you can't enjoy this and it is inexpensive for the experience. Our tour director, Sally, was awesome and had been there for 18 years, knew all the cast members and had fun stories of her personal experiences.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonWS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Southfork Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing