We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“No value here.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Due to an ice storm, this was the only room available. Check in took too long. They are still using hand written cards. Very disorganized. The room was a mess. Outdated bed coverings, filthy chair, thin towels and hair on the bathroom floor. Will never be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviparis, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I do understand that check in time took a lot longer during your stay as we had an impromptu ice storm and the front desk was very busy handling a full house and ensuring all guests' safety. Also I ensure you that we do have routine housekeeping checks to make sure we maintain all rooms to a high standard. We appreciate your input and have addressed it with our housekeeping team. Our hotel has also had continuous room renovations throughout the year so we hope you will give us another chance. We can address any further concerns if you would like to call us directly at 903-785-5566.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would recommend calling the Amaericas Best Value Inn direct at 903 785 5566. Brittany is the front desk manager, and you will never find a more pleasant, more accommodating, eager to assist with all your needs, a " yes, we can" attitude. I must say all of the staff are excellent. I stayed there for 2 weeks on one occasion and have stayed there several other times. Always the same experience.
Rooms are clean, continental breakfast is sufficient whether you want hot or cold, and always well stocked. You will be very pleased and surprised as to what you receive for the price. I would not stay any place but Americas Best Value Inn in Paris. CW

Room Tip: The closer you stay to the lobby, the stronger the free Wi-Fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLIFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are two veterans walking across America in support of the US Constitution. We do not always have a choice as to where we'll stay for the evening... in the van, under a tree, in a shady motel, or our best choice - America's Best Value Inn's. Our stay in Paris, TX was exceptional, as was the last stay in the Bonham, TX. ABVI. We arrived in Paris, Texas to check into the next Americas Best Value Inn. Once again, the rooms are large, clean and the staff was even willing to carry up our luggage to the room on the second floor. It’s wonderful for us to have such excellent service from the staff. This is why we continue to recommend Americas Best Value Inn to everyone. The rooms are clean, large and they have the best price. The next time you are traveling... try them. “Walk Across America”
Pending review
5 of 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ytbTRAVELbyNorthstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviparis, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments and staying with us! We take much pride in having helpful and caring staff that ensures full guest satisfaction and an excellent housekeeping team. We always try to provide the best value in town for all travelers and am glad you are loyal to our brand. Thank you for serving our country and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The pool was never clean it had bugs and mold. The pool water pump was not even working. I was in two different room and in both I found roaches... The only good thing about this place was the continental breakfast which was set between 6:30 to 9:30 am.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I understand your concerns about the hotel pool, as it may have appeared to you that it contained mold. However, the discoloration on the surface of the pool is simply due to erosion of the surface by the plaster’s chemicals. I would like to inform you that the maintenance department is aware of this and the hotel pool is clean and fully safe to swim in.

As for your concerns about the two rooms you stayed in, both were reported to our pest control provider immediately, and they did conduct a thorough inspection of those rooms and neighboring rooms after your stay. We always have routine check-ups and services from our pest control company and have systems in place to verify preventative treatments provided and their frequency in all guest rooms and public areas. I would like to reassure you that we do not have any ongoing pest issues.

I am very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We believe that breakfast is the most important meal to get your day started! We offer a great variety of items to our guests, including pastries, sausage biscuits, gravy, egg patties, fresh fruit, and other cold menu items.

Once again I appreciate you leaving a review. I apologize for your experience during your stay and I hope your concerns do not keep you from choosing our hotel next time you visit Paris. We want each guest to have a fulfilling time. I look forward to delivering a more enjoyable experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this America's Best Value Inn in Paris, Texas & found the room to be roomy, clean, and it had a nice comfortable bed. It is located in a good part of town near restaurants & shopping. The staff was outstanding in all of our dealings with them. I even left an item behind & they called me within 15 minutes of my checkout and held it for me.
The free breakfast was good also. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We've had good luck with the "America's Best Value" franchise operations during our travels, and this one in Paris, Texas continued their winning streak.

Although perhaps not a super bargain at the ~$69 plus tax rate, it did offer a clean, spacious room, fully equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee and wi-fi service that, unilke in many motels, was strong & fast in our room. They have a pretty standard continental breakfast served in a nice dedicated dining area. Staff was courteous and efficient.

There a "family-style" restaurant adjacent, and numerous other eating options are available in the immediate area. A WalMart is a short walk away if you need anything.

Good choice for a stopover in the Paris area, we'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socal Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at this Inn 2 nights and found it to be very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the employees were all very pleasant. The breakfast had all we needed. I will definately stay here again and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for more than they pay for!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Paris
Hampton Inn Paris
#3 of 12 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
1.6 mi away
Kings Inn Motel
Kings Inn Motel
#8 of 12 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 3755 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-5029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing