We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big welcome in a small town.”
Review of Hampton Inn Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Paris
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, AR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big welcome in a small town.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is convenient to everything in and around Paris, Texas. It is a Five Star among other hotels in its price range. The staff is Five Star, also. The facility is attractive and well-designed. Cleanliness and quality of furnishings are excellent. Whoever designs Hampton Inns has evidently spent a lot of time in hotels and motels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to re-visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    54
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
84
54
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wichita, ks, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

breakfast could of been better. nothing like microwave bacon, YUM. I did not know bacon could be that thin. Oh well I guess it was sort of free, and the breakfast area was very clean. The lady in charge was very nice and always busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed at this facility several years for an annual archery tournament. The staff and services are no less than you would expect from the Hampton brand only TEXAS style! Very welcoming and accommodating. We have always stayed there during a sold out weekend and the staff remains exceptional even with a full load.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fickle1
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Right off the Loop. Close to restaurants, stores and businesses. Stayed couple days
for business, but there was Archery Competition in town and hotel was packed. Service was friendly and my room was nice/clean. They had no shower caps or extra amenities in room.
Breakfast good.
No frills! Just clean!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fickle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

For starters, there was a nice clump of hair on the shower wall above the tub. Then while eating breakfast, the girl who attends the front desk walks through the seating area barefoot. Come on! We are eating!! Then she grabs another breakfast attendant, and they go smoke. Just not professional at all. Health Department should check this place out. Just nasty.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmorgantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

In town on business, hotel was everything I expected. Room was clean, staff was polite, breakfast was good. Hotel is located next to several eating places, which made it easy to walk and eat without driving all over town. I will stay here again when in town on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a really nice clean and newly remodeled and in a good location for food and other things around it.
Our room was very nice large clean and comfortable. But the staff leaves a little be be desired the lady that evening at the front desk spends most of her time outside smoking so if you needed the front desk you had to wait. But there is a great perk at this hotel, in between smoking she does laundry for guest at $10 a load she was telling her friend who was visiting its a great way to make money as the washer only cost $1.50. We watch her solicit customers on their way to do laundry.
The young Lady that actually checked us in was one of the best we have had check us in Her name was Lametria. She may have been in training but she was very professional and friendly and covered all the Hilton things most clerks never do.
So it's a good Hampton as far as clean and neat, possibly for laundry service, and the food was the usual Hampton breakfast but it was hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Paris
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kings Inn Motel
Kings Inn Motel
#9 of 12 in Paris
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Paris

Property: Hampton Inn Paris
Address: 3563 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-5050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore small-town charm, Victorian-era homes or the Texas Eiffel Tower while staying at our hotel, the Hampton Inn Paris. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing