We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean”
Review of Hampton Inn Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Paris
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quiet and Clean”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet - we didn't need anything else. The breakfast selections covered everything and was tasty. The hotel is conveniently located and if you're in Paris, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    54
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
82
53
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ouston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My room was nicely decorated, qiet and comfortable, but I had a few dead cockroaches in the room. I cleaned them up myself, after notifying the front desk. The exterminator must have beenthrough a few days earlier. No big deal to me, but my wife & daughter would have been upset had they been with me. I'm not sure what the 100% satisfaction guarantee was all about though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond K MR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is not a bad place it has been recently updated. The AC runs all night (No auto mode) and smells like mildew when the system runs on air only as the unit tries to vary the room temperarure. The rooms feels sticky and moist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Paris, TX Hampton Inn. I traveled there to be with my friend who was very ill in hospital. I wanted to be close by and not deal with any dirty hotel room but be able to go rest and feel clean and safe. It was just that way. In fact I told hotel clerk I was traveling alone and did not want a room that was off in the back but rather near the front and she gave me an safe location. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel & excellent price at $84. Clean and has a good breakfast. The rooms have new furniture and slim line tv. All very modern. Bathroom is granite with lots of fluffy towels. We stayed here because of the trusted Hampton name and great location right off the Loop in Paris. It is near other restaurants, a shopping center and

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jnsDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here on a chance for an overnight stay and ended up staying for 2 nights. Hotel was very welcoming from the start. The room was fine with no issues. Nice gym with excellent air con, an outdoor pool and hot tub. Lots to do within walking distance for places to eat and shops.
Very quiet even though quite close to a busy road, far enough away not to impact though.
Quality breakfast and coffee on tap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've always had great experiences with Hampton Inn so when we were traveling to Houston, we decided to stay here. I'm giving a 4 rating because it's a Hampton Inn not a Hilton. The room was a little small, but service was great. The check in was friendly and quick and extra towels were quickly delivered. The bed was comfortable and location was quiet. Breakfast was what I expect at this caliber of hotel. The area was clean and the food was kept well filled. Only thing I'd say is the price, even with AAA discount, is high. We've discovered that the small East TX and OK towns get you on the price. I've stayed at Embassy Suites for less in the Chicago area.
A random thing I took note of is there were actually places to hang up towels. Hotels these days all have the green cards about washing the towels, but nowhere to hang towels for a family of four. This Hampton Inn did. Kudos for actually making it possible for us to reuse towels if we had stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelsDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Paris
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
1.6 mi away
Kings Inn Motel
Kings Inn Motel
#9 of 12 in Paris
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Paris

Property: Hampton Inn Paris
Address: 3563 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-5050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore small-town charm, Victorian-era homes or the Texas Eiffel Tower while staying at our hotel, the Hampton Inn Paris. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing