We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'm in Paris, TX once a month and always stay at the HIE. Great place to stay!!!! Rooms always look great and are clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great. I wish that the juice machine was available 24/7.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express in Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed and continue to enjoy your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Manager Gail Dority went above and beyond our expectations in order to make our five day stay at this location both pleasant and relaxing. The hotel is clean, professionally staffed and easily accessible of the Business Loop. I did encounter a "safety" issue related to a large number of children in the pool area one of the evenings during my stay, however; following a complaint to the front desk, Gail personally visited the location and professionally addressed the problem at hand. I was so impressed with her concern for the wellfare of all involved.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the bottom floor with easy accesss to the pool and excercise area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We really appreciate you staying with us during your time in Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look at each and everyone of our guests as family and their well being is our #1 priority. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed here often on business in Paris. My top priority for a hotel is cleanliness.
The hotel was recently built and it is very inviting and comfortable. The staff is professional and welcoming. I have also stayed at the Hampton Inn in Paris, and I would have to say that I prefer the Holiday Inn Express.

Location is great too - right next to one of my favorite restaurants in Paris - Roma's.
Sometimes parking can be a little tight as the Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn share a parking area.

Overall, this hotel exceeds my expectations for Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor, but all floors are good. You can't hear the road nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while working here in Paris, Texas. It is our goal to make each and every one of our guests feel at home during their stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have used this hotel for the past three years in conjunction with an annual conference, that we hold. Everyone of our guests always comment about how nice and friendly the hotel staff is and how they enjoy the hotel. We have used other hotels in the area and had issues. The Holiday Inn Express in Paris, TX has taken one less headache away from me and staff.
From the front desk to the maid service the hotel is very conference, business and family friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you and your travelers enjoyed your stay and was able to feel relaxed and at home. It is our goal to make our hotel feel like it is our guest's home away from home!!! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Karmyn Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stay in hotels all over Texas and this was was a gem! The staff made this stay exceptional. The young lady who checked us in was very sweet and helpful. I had a small issue with logging onto the internet and she actually came to my room immediately and had me hooked up within 5 minutes. The hotel is updated and very comfortable and quiet. I slept very well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to feel relaxed and at home. It is our goal to make our hotel feel like it is our guest's home away from home!!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Karmyn Moore
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very please with our room - quiet even though it was on the loop. Very clean and comfortable. Spent two nights and the staff was very courteous and friendly. One young lady was exceptional - while checking out she noticed my retired military card and informed me that I was elegible for a much better rate at theirs as well as most all others. Her attention to detail has saved us a lot of money over time. I wish I could remember her name, but, Thank you anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Paris, Texas. Each one our guests is a great value to us and we would like to thank you for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and smelled great. I loved whatever scent they used for air freshener. The beds were roomy and comfortable. The pillows were great, they were even marked as to their firmness and softness. We had a great time swimming, and a plus was- there were no other guests swimming when we did. Breakfast was typical eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal etc. A nice surprise was they had gravy. The biscuits were hard, and the pancake machine was out of order. This disappointed the kids as they were looking forward to pancakes. Otherwise we had a great stay, and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: For a view from 4th floor would probably recommend west side. The east side was just a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiej903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I am extremely happy to hear, that you and your family enjoyed your stay while here in Paris, TX. I'm sorry that the pancake machine was out of order during your stay. Please know that we are working on getting it repaired.

We look forward to your visit within the near future.

Thank you,
Karmyn Moore
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Paris
Hampton Inn Paris
#3 of 12 in Paris
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Paris
Days Inn Paris
#1 of 12 in Paris
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris

Address: 3025 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-3433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Paris, Texas. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Paris, Texas. Although we are not Paris, France, we still offer all the wonderful amenities and comfortable bedding you have come to know from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. So be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and our luxurious Simply Smart bedding. Modern conveniences with smart offerings! While traveling through Paris, stop in a visit the Sam Bell Maxey State Historic site. Who said learning can t be fun? There is also a plethora of art and gallery centers located within minutes of the hotel. You will find exquisite finds that you will want to show off in your own home! Our business partners will enjoy the convenience of the hotel while visiting locations like Oak Farms, Campbell s Soup, Ag-Power, and Kimberly Clark. All are located within 5 miles of the hotel. So Stay Smart while staying in Paris and enjoy all the comforts of home with value service and Simply Smart hot breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing