We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice town”
Review of Days Inn Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Paris
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

First time staying in Paris, TX and was pleasantly surprised with this Days Inn. Friendly front desk, easy check in and room was updated and very clean. Good water pressure. Only negative was thin walls and could hear walking on the floor above us, but none of this bothered me during the night. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This review is for a king handicap room.

This entire hotel was clean and our non-smoking room smelled fresh. Very short walk to the room from the parking lot. Access with a power chair and rolatpr were both excellent with lots of room in the bath area as well. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and housekeeping did a great job. Fixtures were new and hot water was plentiful. TV reception and free wifi both worked well. Mini fridge with microwave and a personal sized coffeemaker that all worked well. Breakfast was good and that area was kept very clean. Location is good and near to convenience stores and some fast food. Don't let price fool you, this was a good value and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A excellent place to stay. Everything appears to be fairly new. The room was as clean as I have seen anywhere. I could not have happier if I had stayed in a $400 day a night 5 star hotel. We stayed in room 113 on the rear side and was very pleased as the hotel has excellent lighting and ample parking. We had a King bed which almost required a step letter for the wife. Bed was firm and we both slept wonderfully. One downside could be the bathroom. there is around a inch between the toliet and door when you close it. Water pressure is really good and the toliet is a pressure flush. Make sure you step back or you may get sucked in. Breakfast area is very nice, clean and inviting. Three kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, milk, waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, bagels and bread for toast, They had package jellies and peanut butter. Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed a first floor room.

Room Tip: One of the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
216 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Paris
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Paris
Hampton Inn Paris
#3 of 12 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paris

Address: 2650 N Main St, Highway 271 & Loop 286 North East, Paris, TX 75460-9353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on value when you make Days Inn of Paris your home base for exploring northeast Texas. Conveniently located off Highway 271, our hotel is near the Eiffel Tower replica. It is just over a mile from downtown and close to shops, restaurants, golf courses, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing