We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stay here quite offen. Have relatives living in Pampa. Motel employees go out of their way to tend to guests. Great place for breakfast and visitation. Good location. Rooms comfortable and roomy. We definately look for AmericInn when traveling elsewhere. Its great to stay someplace where the staff and employees are genuinely proud of their product. Don't see this all the often.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side( side with the musical note staff) has good view. Sunny in afternoon on cold da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonestarManager, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments! We enjoy having y'all stay with us! We truly look forward to serving you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    21
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
14
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noble, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I am a young female that travels on business alone. I stayed at the AmericInn for 10 months mon-fri every week. The staff goes out of thier way to make sure your stay is great. During the winter I went to warm up my car and came back and they had scrapped the ice all off my car. And being as I was alone most the time would always watch out for my safety. I never had any problems with my rooms. In the 10 months I stayed they got brand new flat screen tvs! I have absoulty nothing bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consumer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonestarManager, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks so much! We appreciate the loyalty over those 10 months! We hope if you're ever working back in this area that you will stay with us again! We enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very clean, great breakfast, with several items to choose from, super friendly staff, and awesome pool and hot tub! No complaints here! I will definately stay again!!!!!!!
Thanks for the wonderful stay!!!!

Room Tip: I think any room would be a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful comments! We appreciate you staying with us here in Pampa! If you get the opportunity to come this way we will be excited to serve you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Americinn was a great place to stay! The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable, the service was friendly and great. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub was wonderful. I stayed at a Super 8 the night before, paid almost the same rate, and while the Super 8 was clean it was nothing compared to the Americinn. I don't know if we will be back in Pampa, but if we are we will DEFINITELY stay here. My stay here will have me looking for Americinn elsewhere when we travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SassyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that if you are ever in the area that we will get the chance to serve you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Nice rooms, good service, too much chlorine in the pool, and everytime I'm there they like to run the vacuums at 8am?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for any inconvience during your stay. We have had issues with the pool but have fixed the problem recently. I have also discussed with our attendants that it is not appropriate to disturb the guests early in the morning with their cleaning duties that can wait until a little later in the morning. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment about our property and allowing us to be able to fix areas that need improvement. I hope to get the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was a bit skeptical about finding decent lodging in Pampa, TX, but after viewing other's remarks on here about this place, we decided to try it. What a great choice--it was not only good, it was EXCELLENT! Our rate was around $85 and I have stayed at places almost twice that much that were not as nice. The lobby and eating area were well-decorated, there was an indoor pool and gameroom, the rooms were clean and nicely-appointed and the beds were VERY comfy. To top it all off, the staff was some of the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered. We were on our way to Taos, NM and stopped in Pampa on that trip, and it was kind of out of the way, but we decided to get off the interstate and take the "scenic" route. Can't say it was very scenic, but if your travels do take you to Pampa, be sure to stay at this place. It is definitely the best! Wish I could find a place this nice in all my travels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judyhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I live one hour away from Pampa, TX. The Woody Guthrie Folk Music Center is in Pampa and every year there is a weekend to remember him becuase he got his musical start there. On September of 2011, my boyfriend from Austin and I met there for the weekend, and being immersed in activities all day Saturday, we did not want to drive home late at night. The AmericInn was so nice. It was new, clean, comfortable, with an indoor pool, hot tub, and a good breakfast the next morning. We had a bit of trouble finding some condiments in the breakfast area, like syrup, cups of waffle mix etc. We had to ask for a couple of things. But the staff is very helpful and accomodated us quickly when we asked. And Texas friendly as you might expect!! Our room had a small balcony outside and I used some time there to sit out and play my guitar. One other note. I left my pillow there by accident. When I called they had it and kept it til I could come back for it. Most hotels have things "disappear into an unknown abyss, never to be seen again and if you call about it, no one knows what happened to it nor do they really care. If I do need to stay on a rare occasion (since I do live close by) I would love to do it again. It was really great!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! If you come back for the Annual Woody Guthrie event we would love to serve you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pampa hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pampa
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pampa
Hampton Inn Pampa
#1 of 6 in Pampa
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pampa
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center
Address: 1101 N Hobart St, Pampa, TX 79065-4603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing