We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was a bit skeptical about finding decent lodging in Pampa, TX, but after viewing other's remarks on here about this place, we decided to try it. What a great choice--it was not only good, it was EXCELLENT! Our rate was around $85 and I have stayed at places almost twice that much that were not as nice. The lobby and eating area were well-decorated, there was an indoor pool and gameroom, the rooms were clean and nicely-appointed and the beds were VERY comfy. To top it all off, the staff was some of the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered. We were on our way to Taos, NM and stopped in Pampa on that trip, and it was kind of out of the way, but we decided to get off the interstate and take the "scenic" route. Can't say it was very scenic, but if your travels do take you to Pampa, be sure to stay at this place. It is definitely the best! Wish I could find a place this nice in all my travels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judyhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

I live one hour away from Pampa, TX. The Woody Guthrie Folk Music Center is in Pampa and every year there is a weekend to remember him becuase he got his musical start there. On September of 2011, my boyfriend from Austin and I met there for the weekend, and being immersed in activities all day Saturday, we did not want to drive home late at night. The AmericInn was so nice. It was new, clean, comfortable, with an indoor pool, hot tub, and a good breakfast the next morning. We had a bit of trouble finding some condiments in the breakfast area, like syrup, cups of waffle mix etc. We had to ask for a couple of things. But the staff is very helpful and accomodated us quickly when we asked. And Texas friendly as you might expect!! Our room had a small balcony outside and I used some time there to sit out and play my guitar. One other note. I left my pillow there by accident. When I called they had it and kept it til I could come back for it. Most hotels have things "disappear into an unknown abyss, never to be seen again and if you call about it, no one knows what happened to it nor do they really care. If I do need to stay on a rare occasion (since I do live close by) I would love to do it again. It was really great!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! If you come back for the Annual Woody Guthrie event we would love to serve you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband was in the hospital and I needed a place to stay for several nights. Everyplace was booked. AmericInn put me on their list to call if they had a cancellation, which they did. They were so pleasant on the telephone. I had never stayed at this hotel before and the experience was a very positive one. The room was so eye appealing when I opened the door. The western decor was done tastefully , the room was very quiet as well as spotless. The small breakfast area was done in the same western theme with waffles in the shape of Texas. The lobby was attractive as well. Felt more like a lodge. Personnel were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra56446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cash67, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We are glad we had the chance to serve you during your stay in Pampa! We hope to have the chance to serve you again if you are ever in the area! Thanks again for the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My favorite place to stay in West Texas! The rooms are quiet, spacious and extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and accomadating and the self serve breakfast is excellent quality.This property is a great value for the business and leisure traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

After a steady road diet of Best Westerns, Holiday Inn Express, and their cookie-cutter identical twins , this small chain was a delight. My king standard room was immaculate and well furnishe with a comfortable bed, large (but not flat screen)TV, and a reasonably comfy chair with ottoman. I always turn on the fan to drown out noise from the street and adjoining rooms, There was no adjustment to keep the fan on in this room, which concerned me until I realized the room was dead quiet even when the fan was not running. This despite the fact that Pampa is a train town, with no place out of the range of train whistles--except here. The front desk was friendly, the lobby comfortable, and the breakfast ok, but not great. I have found a new favorite place to stay, and have booked a room in Ft Collins, Co. with a fireplace and hot tub!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Spent 5 nights in this EXTRA NICE hotel!!! Excellent help your self breakfast -- Our room was VERY CLEAN and since it is non smoking -- was a pleasure to be in !!! VERY FRIENDLY staff - This hotel will be our choice when we return to Pampa. .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiloCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

Stayed one Sunday night here on a trip from Nevada to Oklahoma. Hotel is very good, and good value for money. We spent the extra to get a suite - big double bedroom, bathroom and a separate living area with a sofa bed.

Nice indoor swimming pool and games area. No restaurant, but it is on the main road heading north out of town, and there are lots of fast food places nearby.

The railroad runs through the centre of Pampa and trains are every fifteen minutes or so. One strong plus for this place is that the soundproofing is pretty good, so you can still get a decent night's sleep. Fairly basic buffet breakfast - cereals, juice, toast etc in the morning. Unlikely to ever be in Pampa again, but I would choose this if I were.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Richard2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pampa hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pampa
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pampa
Hampton Inn Pampa
#1 of 6 in Pampa
204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center

Address: 1101 N Hobart St, Pampa, TX 79065-4603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Price Range: $94 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing