We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay in Pampa TX”
Review of Hampton Inn Pampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pampa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Lovely, well-decorated, spacious rooms. If you are in Pampa, this hotel is an excellent choice. It is north of town near the medical center, and across the street from an really good restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at Hampton Inn Pampa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 205 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

Very nice, new Hampton Inn in the Texas Panhandle. The staff and Management are super friendly. This hotel has all the modern conveniences, and it was clean! Small town, with small town hospitality. The hotel is brand new, so they were working out some of the kinks, but overall it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HookemNC's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

While Pampa, Texas is not a vacation mecca, it was a convenient stop-over on our travels to Arizona. We had always stayed in Amarillo, but the hotels had gotten so over-priced for what they were, that we sought out alternatives.
The hotel was brand new, and very nicely appointed. It had all the usual Hampton ammenities and a fantastic staff that was very very helpful.
I don't ever eat the breakfast at the hotels (hubby likes a BIG breakfast) so I can't comment on theirs, but their facilities all appeared top notch.
The hotel was completely booked the day we arrived, but I was not aware of much noise at all---it was for the most part very quiet.
We will DEFINATELY be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pampa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

WOW!...Thank you for the great review. It is so good to hear, that we left you with a memorable experience! Please contact us the very next time you are planning to travel thru Pampa...we will be waiting for you.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Volker_2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PampaHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pampa hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pampa
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pampa

Address: 2820 Perryton Pkwy, Pampa, TX 79065-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Pampa, Tx located off state highway 60. The hotels has great amenities such as free Internet (wi-fi), indoor heated pool, full size fitness center, business center, and much more. Our rooms come with thoughtful amenities for your convenience and will make you feel like you're at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Pampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing