We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Palestine Inn
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Palestine(Palestine)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Palestine)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tex-Ann Motel(Palestine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
184
61
23
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
61
23
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastthe polar expresshot breakfastbest westernsplace to stayroom was cleanstayed one nightolder hotelsmoking rooma great staycoffee potgreat customer serviceeasy accesschecking inwould definitely stay here againdogwoodproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 287 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Best Western in Palestine is a clean, simple stay. The breakfast at the little dinner is free and the stay was perfect for our family trip. My son's only concern was where were the toys! ;) It was great, very clean and safe. Thank you for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We are happy to hear your family had such a nice stay at our property. Thank you so such a nice review. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Room was clean, with the exception of the carpeting. Was working nights and sleeping days and it was relatively quiet during the day. Did not have a Do Not Disturb sign in my room so was awakened one day by housekeeping. Need to use internet for work, but could not stay connected. Breakfast at the on-site restaurant was nice, although limited selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at the Best Western in Palestine, TX and we will continue to stay here each and every time we're in the area. Lots of upgrades since our 1st visit 3 years ago and the room was very clean, warm, and cozy. The owners are the best, lovely people. Staff very helpful too. My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. Complimentary breakfast at the little restaurant next door was country good. I stuck with the griddle cakes and bacon. Don't forget to leave the waitresses a tip too since it is not owned by the motel and offers breakfast to the motel's guests. Oh and yes, the pool water was crystal clear, but with unseasonably cold temps over the Thanksgiving holiday, we did NOT try out the pool! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USATraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our Polar Express trip with the family. We have a large family so we required 3 rooms and this hotel was perfect for that. The rates were very reasonable and the staff was AMAZING!! I felt like we got more than what we paid for as breakfast at the little diner was comped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Family of 4 room quality,clean,breakfast v.v nice and staff accommodating,helpful provided direction to train,restaurant and things todo. Great value, safe, well maintain ground. Weather was cold but pool water was clear. We Enjoy..... And You Will.......

Room Tip: Land of lights is really worth to visit
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews