We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Palestine Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us went on a motorcycle trip and this was our first stay. Very clean and very quiet room. The staff were very nice and helpful with a great place to eat. The free breakfast at the diner next door was very good and the waitress was a hoot. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your destination in Palestine. We really appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We hope to see you soon and I will pass along the compliments to everyone that made your stay a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, quiet and the AC worked well. I do not watch TV but clicked it on. It had a clear picture and lots of chanels. There was a free breakfast at the cafe next door, but I did not partake if it. I did appreciate that the nice lady at the front desk called me shortly after I got to the room to make sure I was satisfied with my accommodations. I will stay there again next time I get to Palestine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muttonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review our property and for choosing us at the Palestine Inn. Your kind words help us to strive harder everyday to be the best we can be. Hope to see you on your next trip to Palestine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The management and staff at this motel went over the top to show us a very warm welcome. The management and staff were very cordual and looked after our needs as they came up. My personnel thanks to the manager for his thoughtfulness and his help. We had a great time and he went above and beound our expectations. The rooms were great and the food in the morning was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I will defiantly pass along your compliments to the Manager and Staff. Your comments really put a smile on our faces and help us do what we do best. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fabulous place! We stayed here with a huge group and we had a blast there...the manager and his wife we out of sight! They actually were the icing on the cake the whole time...whatever we needed, they took care of it, laughed and had fun with us, truly made the weekend! Rooms are great and clean with lots of room. You rock!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toejam003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Your kind words will put a pep in our step. Your words are a true inspiration as they are exactly what we strive for everyday. We hope to see you and everyone that was apart of your group very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean rooms with very good beds. Great breakfast in the morning. Host was very friendly and gracious. Could use an upgrade on bath towels but no big deal. the location is convenient to dining and access to major roads.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at this Best Western in Palestine, TX from the time we checked in until we checked out. The front desk staff was Very Pleasant & Helpful to say the least. The room was very well cleaned and maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Hopefully we will be back in the area in the near future and will certainly be staying here. My only regret was we had only one night here. I travel very often and this is certainly one of the top hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: The room with 3 double beds is very quite and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. Here at the Best Western Palestine Inn we try our best to be the best and to please our guest to the best of our abilities. Kind words like your always make all the hard work we put in work it. So once again thank you for taking out time of your busy schedule to drop us a comment. And hopefully we will have the good fortune of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. We decided to have a Polar Express Christmas with family. The Best Western was perfect. The three bed room was great with kids. The beds were comfortable and the management were very personable and friendly. The grounds were clean and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was a great country breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerNan055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at Best Western Palestine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. The triple bed is our specialty at the Best Western Palestine Inn it was thought up for families guess like your. We try to make every guests stay extra special at our motel and it seems like we have succeeded with your family. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
2.2 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palestine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palestine Inn

Address: 1601 W Palestine Ave, Palestine, TX 75801-3326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palestine
#4 Business Hotel in Palestine
Price Range: $75 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palestine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palestine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palestine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing